Overall Review

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and surgeon. Funny and dedicated. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
questionable transparency and hidden charges
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M surgerycAllister did exactly what he said he would. I highly recommend him for Laparo Hernia Repair. However that's a different story for his office staff. They were NOT transparent and I was surprised by a huge office bill after the fact that they DIDN'T discuss with me during my consultation and or follow up Post
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McAllister is a great surgeon. Has an excellent bedside manner and genuinely cares about his patients well being. Spends time with you and is a very skilled practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and compassionate. Good sense of humor, easy to talk to. Put me at ease and very accurately diagnosed and corrected my health issue. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
2nd time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an umbilical hernia, for the 2nd time. I had the surgery 2 1/2 years ago by another surgeon. When it recurred this past year I decided to seak out a different surgeon. Dr. McAllister was a great find. He did an excellent job fixing my hernia and I now have a pretty belly button once again. My daughter and boyfriend commented that it didn't look this good the first time I had the surgery. I am thankful to Dr. McAllister for a wonderful job. I don't think it will recur again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr.Earl McAllister was part of a gifted & skilled Team who saved my life both on the table and after my surgery for stage 4 colon cancer.That was 12 years ago. I am still here and healthy.He said I won the lotto and he was right on many fronts.Dr. McAllister's are hands blessed, his manner is gentle & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician and Surgeon. I was very well taken care of by he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Earl Mcallister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Colby Clark

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Newton

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Politz

21 years experience

4.9 of 5