Dr. Earl Mcallister MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. McAllister in his office, I was very nervous but he was smiling and friendly. He asked questions and listened without being overbearing, abrupt, or in a hurry. He was willing to do an excisional biopsy under local anesthetic, so I was awake during the surgery. Dr. McAllister and his team at the North Tampa Ambulatory Surgery Center did a great job. They were thoroughly competent and highly professional while also being compassionate and reassuring. I have only a small incision which should not be noticeable when it heals. I am grateful to Dr. McAllister for his surgical skills and even more for his kindness as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and surgeon. Funny and dedicated. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
I'd recommend Dr. McAllister as a knowledgeable and kind doctor. I received a colostomy from him due to a physical condition. After surgery, there were no problems and one year later everything is working as it should.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 16th, 2014
questionable transparency and hidden charges
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M surgerycAllister did exactly what he said he would. I highly recommend him for Laparo Hernia Repair. However that's a different story for his office staff. They were NOT transparent and I was surprised by a huge office bill after the fact that they DIDN'T discuss with me during my consultation and or follow up Post
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McAllister is a great surgeon. Has an excellent bedside manner and genuinely cares about his patients well being. Spends time with you and is a very skilled practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr.Earl McAllister was part of a gifted & skilled Team who saved my life both on the table and after my surgery for stage 4 colon cancer.That was 12 years ago. I am still here and healthy.He said I won the lotto and he was right on many fronts.Dr. McAllister's are hands blessed, his manner is gentle & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician and Surgeon. I was very well taken care of by he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Earl Mcallister, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.