ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Earl Mcallister Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Earl Mcallister?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

When I first met Dr. McAllister in his office, I was very nervous but he was smiling and friendly. He asked questions and listened without being overbearing, abrupt, or in a hurry. He was willing to do an excisional biopsy under local anesthetic, so I was awake during the surgery. Dr. McAllister and his team at the North Tampa Ambulatory Surgery Center did a great job. They were thoroughly competent and highly professional while also being compassionate and reassuring. I have only a small incision which should not be noticeable when it heals. I am grateful to Dr. McAllister for his surgical skills and even more for his kindness as a person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Patient

Great doctor and surgeon. Funny and dedicated. Strongly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

I'd recommend Dr. McAllister as a knowledgeable and kind doctor. I received a colostomy from him due to a physical condition. After surgery, there were no problems and one year later everything is working as it should.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2014

questionable transparency and hidden charges

Dr. M surgerycAllister did exactly what he said he would. I highly recommend him for Laparo Hernia Repair. However that's a different story for his office staff. They were NOT transparent and I was surprised by a huge office bill after the fact that they DIDN'T discuss with me during my consultation and or follow up Post

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Great surgeon

Dr. McAllister is a great surgeon. Has an excellent bedside manner and genuinely cares about his patients well being. Spends time with you and is a very skilled practitioner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr.Earl McAllister was part of a gifted & skilled Team who saved my life both on the table and after my surgery for stage 4 colon cancer.That was 12 years ago. I am still here and healthy.He said I won the lotto and he was right on many fronts.Dr. McAllister's are hands blessed, his manner is gentle & compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Excellent Physician and Surgeon. I was very well taken care of by he and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Earl Mcallister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Colby Clark

    Dr. Colby Clark

    General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Jacqueline Tracey

    General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Geoffrey Cronen

    Dr. Geoffrey Cronen

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (90)
    16