Dr. Earl Mills MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the kindest and most educated doctor I've ever met. 11 yrs post surgery and going strong. Thank you.💖
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
We will never forget
In 1996, I had a loved one who WALKED into surgery. They never walked again. Ruined an entire family. We will never forget. Never.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Dr Earl Mills is awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as I am concerned Dr Mills is best neurosurgeon in world and cares greatly about his patients and patients family I first met him while he was in Wichita kansas, and followed him to Ohio when he left kansas. Last I heard he is now in Florida practicing and if my back improves where I can fly to Florida for needed surgery I will do so. No matter how bad you are and your diagnosis, he will have you up and better asap after surgery if you need surgery. He saved my life 4 times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mills is the best doctor, when I first met him I had a very bad problem with my arm, he took time to find out the problem and explained to me what needed to be done, the time he spends with his patients is very important, it shows the persons he is caring for how much he truly cares. I was appointed to the Medical Board in Maryland after my time with Dr. Mills and after spending eight years on the Board, I was even more appreciative of his kindness and care and his knowledge of his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient in Wichita, Ks. Dr. Earl Mills found the problem after dozens of doctors couldn't. It has been over 7 yrs, and I have my life back! He is an excellent doctor! His bed side manor and caring is off the charts! Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MILLS SINCE 2000 AND HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE TWICE. HE HAS DONE 4 SURGERIES ON ME AND IS SO GOOD THAT WHEN HE LEFT KANSAS I FOLLOWED HIM TO OHIO AND IF HE EVER MOVES AGAIN I WILL FOLLOW HIM WHERE HE GOES FOR TREATMENT. I WOULD NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER NEUROSURGEON EXCEPT DR. MILLS, HE IS THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr.Mills. He is very nice an it was very easy for me to get an appointment with him. He is very easy to talk to and although he is still trying to pin point my problem he is trying and that is more then I can say for the last few doctors that I have seen. He is not blaming my weight for the problem and I find him to be a very nice person. Im glad I found him and I would refer him to anyone that is having problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
I have no reason.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
after a year plus managing my pain, this doctor did not give a reason as to why he stopped my medication.he turned my case over to Pain Management which was ok, but there was a space of 3 1/2 weeks where it was his responsibility to provide such meds until Pain Management took over. He refused to giving no good reason why. He should be aware of stepping down protocol, withdrawals associated with not following these steps. He just said no. Not only does this effect my quality of life, but it is dangerous for both my physical and mental health. A doctor should care enough to do the ethically correct thing. I deeply regret having this surgery done by someone so inconsiderate. I will go to the hospital to find pain relief until my scheduled Pain Management visit. I dont no how to report this. but i believe he is liable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Earl Mills, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nizam Razack

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Max Medary

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Storrs

44 years experience

3.1 of 5