The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Earl Mills Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Earl Mills?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

He is the kindest and most educated doctor I've ever met. 11 yrs post surgery and going strong. Thank you.💖

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

We will never forget

In 1996, I had a loved one who WALKED into surgery. They never walked again. Ruined an entire family. We will never forget. Never.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Dr Earl Mills is awesome

As far as I am concerned Dr Mills is best neurosurgeon in world and cares greatly about his patients and patients family I first met him while he was in Wichita kansas, and followed him to Ohio when he left kansas. Last I heard he is now in Florida practicing and if my back improves where I can fly to Florida for needed surgery I will do so. No matter how bad you are and your diagnosis, he will have you up and better asap after surgery if you need surgery. He saved my life 4 times

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

I was a patient in Wichita, Ks. Dr. Earl Mills found the problem after dozens of doctors couldn't. It has been over 7 yrs, and I have my life back! He is an excellent doctor! His bed side manor and caring is off the charts! Love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MILLS SINCE 2000 AND HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE TWICE. HE HAS DONE 4 SURGERIES ON ME AND IS SO GOOD THAT WHEN HE LEFT KANSAS I FOLLOWED HIM TO OHIO AND IF HE EVER MOVES AGAIN I WILL FOLLOW HIM WHERE HE GOES FOR TREATMENT. I WOULD NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER NEUROSURGEON EXCEPT DR. MILLS, HE IS THE BEST

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Good Doctor

I really like Dr.Mills. He is very nice an it was very easy for me to get an appointment with him. He is very easy to talk to and although he is still trying to pin point my problem he is trying and that is more then I can say for the last few doctors that I have seen. He is not blaming my weight for the problem and I find him to be a very nice person. Im glad I found him and I would refer him to anyone that is having problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

I have no reason.

after a year plus managing my pain, this doctor did not give a reason as to why he stopped my medication.he turned my case over to Pain Management which was ok, but there was a space of 3 1/2 weeks where it was his responsibility to provide such meds until Pain Management took over. He refused to giving no good reason why. He should be aware of stepping down protocol, withdrawals associated with not following these steps. He just said no. Not only does this effect my quality of life, but it is dangerous for both my physical and mental health. A doctor should care enough to do the ethically correct thing. I deeply regret having this surgery done by someone so inconsiderate. I will go to the hospital to find pain relief until my scheduled Pain Management visit. I dont no how to report this. but i believe he is liable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Earl Mills is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Jason Highsmith

    Dr. Jason Highsmith

    Neurological Surgery

    Winter Park, FL 4.49 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Bellew

    Neurological Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology

    Winter Park, FL 5.20 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. David Rosen

    Dr. David Rosen

    Neurological Surgery

    Winter Park, FL 5.20 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    14