Dr. Earl Peeper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charged $800 for a routine pap smear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
No No No
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peeper is usually an hour behind...even when you're the FIRST patient. I find this interesting as he spends NO time with his patients. I was about to have a full hysterectomy and he couldn't even sit down and talk to me. Just stood in the doorway like I was wasting his time. Not once post-hysterectomy did he listen to anything I had to say. No blood work was done to check hormone levels. Jut throws prescriptions at you. Often says stuff to you that does not pertain to your case, which makes you wonder about putting your health in his hands. The staff is rude. God forbid you have a question or sign in on the wrong side...they almost yell at you. Other patients are disrespectful of the "No Cell Phone" rule and have loud inappropriate conversations. This has been the case on every visit. The examine rooms are filthy. I am no longer a patient. I had enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Best Practices
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The folks in the main office are absolutely awesome. During the birthing process, the people their at the hospital talk gossip about the patients and the doctors. The hosiptal birthing area is at best sub-par. Now, Dr. Peeper when it comes to getting the job done is very business like, and gets the job done well. The only complaint I have is he never looked at my wifes chart 10 days after birth to know that she got Caesarean Birth, and told her that her vagianal examine looked great. My wife mentioned to him that she was in pain, and told him that maybe he needed to look at her stitches, only to see that it was horribly infected. Doc.....Come on man, the chart was right in front of you. I just wish maybe that you paid just a little more attention to these things. Aside from that, the office staff is great....need to work on your hospital crew, as they talk a lot of gossip about patients and the doctors. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
I love peeps
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly think he's the best.Precisestraight to the pointLong waiting time but he delivers babies daily, surgery.. he's a ob/gyn what do yu expectI loveeeeee his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Dr. Peepers
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Peepers is a horrible OB/GYN. He is arrogant with his patients. Dr. Peepers delivered my baby a year ago and I suffered from a fluid collection th ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2009
I didn't use him the second time around
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided not to use Dr. Peeper the second time around because I was often seen by other doctor's during my scheduled appointments when he was not available. I am not very comfortable in the gynecologist office naturally so to be tossed between doctors was a nightmare.After delivery I beleive I saw him for 5 minutes the following day. The hospital stay was unpleasant as well but that had nothing to do with Dr. Peeper. If you are looking for someone who is caring and nurturing it is definitely not him and it is definitely not Touro!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Earl Peeper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Jack Jacob

48 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Ross

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Lapeyrolerie

25 years experience

3.9 of 5