ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ebele Obialo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ebele Obialo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ebele Obialo?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 26 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Mr.

Rude, doesn't treat patients with respect,doesn't want to hear your complaint, she will punish you with longer wait if you complain, never respond to messages left by you directly or through staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Best doctor ever. Patient, knowledgeable and concerned . Will recommend her anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Unprofessional

Unprofessional office staff. Appointment s cancelled with no notification. Office manager was very rude. His response, i was going to call, but didn't get to it. Found out the office manager cancelled the appointment over 2 weeks ago. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Unprofessional and rude

My Insurance company worked with this Doctor to see me. The Doctor's office contact me to schedule an appointment. On the Day of the Appointment, I called to confirm. The office manager, the Doctors husband?, told me that he cancelled the appointment several weeks ago. Never notified me. He was extremely rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

she just wants your money

She "lost" my bloodwork (unprofessional). I found another doc and got better in 1 week

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

SHE'S AWFUL

doctor lost the blood work she ordered for me and told me to go get it done again. i had to pay extra for her carelessness

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

GOOD Doctor

The first thing i notice is how clean her office was. while speaking with her i love that she took her time to explain to me about my thyroid. She went into great detail about my thyriod and she also pop quiz me to make sure that i understood about my thyriod. Now i understand my disease better and i am able to explain to someone else about what thyroid disease is and how it effect you. I have never had a Doctor to pop quiz me nor explain like she did, she also had pictures to show. I love this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

great doctor. Impressed by her manners and time taken to address my diabetes. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Best Endocronologist

I was sent to Dr Obialo for my thyroid. Turned out to be cancer. Although the wait times are long, Dr Obialo spends the time necessary with each patient to ensure questions/concerns are answered. Dr Obialo was quick to get my medications right/scheduled surgery quickly and I got my results quickly. I went to another specialist when I lost my insurance and it took him forever to get my levels right. They are still not right. I am back with Dr Obialo and would definatley recommend her. Yes, wait time is no long but she is worth it... She saved my life

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED NOT EVEN ONE STAR RATING!

DOCTOR NEVER OPEN ON TIME. RUDE STAFF AND HORRIBLE DOCTOR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Worst doctor. Even worse bedside manner. Save yourself the time and money and go elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Very Bad Experience

Our son was recently diagnosed with Type One diabetes, and spent two days at the hospital. Part of this stay was in ICU to to eleverated sugar level. We had the misfortune of scheduling an appointment for our son. The appointment was set up and it took more than 1 1/2 hours before we were taken to a very small room. Before going to the room, we asked the staff if it was ok for my wife as well as my self were presents and the answer was "yes". We spent another 45 minutes before an inexperience assistance took our son's blood pressure. The assistance was not certain on how to accurately place the manual blood pressure monitor. When Dr.Obialo made to the room her first comment was "I cannot have all of you in this room and one of you has to wait up front". Her tone of voice was not pleasant and did not introduce herself prior to expressing her concerns on the number of people in the room. My wife left the room and was extremely upset. I remained with my son, and expressed the my bad experience displeasure. At that time she indicated the way the meeting went will not be a good patnership between Dr and patient. I informed her of my concerns regarding my son and the need for insulin. She gave us two sample pens until able to schedule with another Endocrinologist. Although she was concerned enough to give us the insulin for our sons, she failed to recognize that the bad partnership was created by her and her team.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ebele Obialo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.

  • Dr. Yasmin Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Garland, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Pankaj Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Garland, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Zarin Kidwai

    Internal Medicine

    Garland, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    32