inactive

Ebele E Obialo MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 41.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, doesn't treat patients with respect,doesn't want to hear your complaint, she will punish you with longer wait if you complain, never respond to messages left by you directly or through staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. Patient, knowledgeable and concerned . Will recommend her anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional office staff. Appointment s cancelled with no notification. Office manager was very rude. His response, i was going to call, but didn't get to it. Found out the office manager cancelled the appointment over 2 weeks ago. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Unprofessional and rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Insurance company worked with this Doctor to see me. The Doctor's office contact me to schedule an appointment. On the Day of the Appointment, I called to confirm. The office manager, the Doctors husband?, told me that he cancelled the appointment several weeks ago. Never notified me. He was extremely rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
she just wants your money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She "lost" my bloodwork (unprofessional). I found another doc and got better in 1 week
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
SHE'S AWFUL
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor lost the blood work she ordered for me and told me to go get it done again. i had to pay extra for her carelessness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
GOOD Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing i notice is how clean her office was. while speaking with her i love that she took her time to explain to me about my thyroid. She went into great detail about my thyriod and she also pop quiz me to make sure that i understood about my thyriod. Now i understand my disease better and i am able to explain to someone else about what thyroid disease is and how it effect you. I have never had a Doctor to pop quiz me nor explain like she did, she also had pictures to show. I love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. Impressed by her manners and time taken to address my diabetes. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Best Endocronologist
I was sent to Dr Obialo for my thyroid. Turned out to be cancer. Although the wait times are long, Dr Obialo spends the time necessary with each patient to ensure questions/concerns are answered. Dr Obialo was quick to get my medications right/scheduled surgery quickly and I got my results quickly. I went to another specialist when I lost my insurance and it took him forever to get my levels right. They are still not right. I am back with Dr Obialo and would definatley recommend her. Yes, wait time is no long but she is worth it... She saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED NOT EVEN ONE STAR RATING!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR NEVER OPEN ON TIME. RUDE STAFF AND HORRIBLE DOCTOR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor. Even worse bedside manner. Save yourself the time and money and go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Very Bad Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son was recently diagnosed with Type One diabetes, and spent two days at the hospital. Part of this stay was in ICU to to eleverated sugar level. We had the misfortune of scheduling an appointment for our son. The appointment was set up and it took more than 1 1/2 hours before we were taken to a very small room. Before going to the room, we asked the staff if it was ok for my wife as well as my self were presents and the answer was "yes". We spent another 45 minutes before an inexperience assistance took our son's blood pressure. The assistance was not certain on how to accurately place the manual blood pressure monitor. When Dr.Obialo made to the room her first comment was "I cannot have all of you in this room and one of you has to wait up front". Her tone of voice was not pleasant and did not introduce herself prior to expressing her concerns on the number of people in the room. My wife left the room and was extremely upset. I remained with my son, and expressed the my bad experience displeasure. At that time she indicated the way the meeting went will not be a good patnership between Dr and patient. I informed her of my concerns regarding my son and the need for insulin. She gave us two sample pens until able to schedule with another Endocrinologist. Although she was concerned enough to give us the insulin for our sons, she failed to recognize that the bad partnership was created by her and her team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No