Dr. Ed Itawi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not explain things well at all and does not like to be questioned. Seems in a hurry to get you out the door. Personality overpowering and intimidating. No diagrams, no 3D models, nothing to explain what he's going to be doing in surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Excellent experience with Dr. Itawi!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Itawi is that he is a kind and compassionate surgeon. He spent an immense amount of time explaining very complex medical conditions to our 85 year old uncle. He was very clear and tried to explain the surgery procedure very thoroughly; he was very concerned for our uncle's well being. He has called and checked on his progress every step of the way and returned to the hospital promptly when he was needed. He called us at home to clarify the procedures that we needed to follow. He has even called our uncle at the rehab facility to check on his progress. Dr. Itawi deserves the highest ratings in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had him perform several of my surgeries and all came out perfectly. My incision scars are beautiful. He took good care of me in recovery, and has great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Would recommend all A+++
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ed Itawi is very thorough, professional, and able to relate to everyone. I went to him for a colonoscopy and if I ever have to seek help in this field again, it will be with him and his competent, caring staff. Four stars for sure, only because I can't leave five!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Amazing Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing surgeon who's skill is only challenged by his personality. He saved my Mom's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to have found him as my surgeon. Ed has excellent bedside manners, a great sense of humor, empathetic, punctual, and I believe he loves his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Excellent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was admitted to Bronson Hospital recently in need of immediate surgery. We were fortunate that Dr. Itawi was her surgeon. Within 8 days, my ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
A very caring and thorough doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Itawi-He is your friend! A very excellent doctor who cares not only about your immediate ailment but also about you as a person. The skills that he brings to the table are top notch! I have never waited more than a few minutes to see him during an appointment, and he never allows you to leave until you completely have your questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ed Itawi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sabina Siddiqui

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lindsay Fish

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Mollberg

5 years experience

5.0 of 5