ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ed Newton Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ed Newton?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Going back to him after a series of so-so providers in another hospital system.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Best of the best

One of the most caring, smart and quirky doctors I have ever met. There is absolutely no doubt that he is personally invested in the positive welfare of his patients. He is extremely knowledgeable but doesn't talk above the patient. I feel like he is on my journey to improved health with me and not just when the insurance reimbursement clears :-) Truly an A++ physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

best physician in charleston

hands down, the best physician in the charleston area. his wife carolyn also does an amazing job with her skin care line of products!!! ditch you physicians now and call e.m. newton!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Genuinely concerned

Very thorough and doesn't order needless tests unless necessary. Takes the time to listen and never feel rushed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

From Glacier National Park to Tobias Gadson Blvd.

Yes we drove from Glacier to Charleston in order to get our physicals and meds. Not to mention to see our children and grandchildren. We are so happy with Dr. Newton and his staff. They always make us feel at home and are especially kind to my mom who is 89. We are full- time vagabonds and are so thankful that we can maintain our health due to Dr. Newton and his staff. They allow us to be the individuals that we are.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ed Newton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Randi Popp

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Donald Hurley

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.08 mi

    3.2
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Amelia Fairfax

    Dr. Amelia Fairfax

    Family Medicine

    Charleston, SC 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    23