Dr. Eddie Benge MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
The best!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Presbyterian Problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw Dr. Benge, who seemed fine, a few times because Presbyterian double-billed and incorrectly billed me and my insurance for services, and after several months of failing to resolve their errors with Presbyterian's rude and incompetent customer service, I paid them off just to be rid of them, and went to another doctor whose billing dept. knows how to bill properly and has helpful, competent, customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Lucky Find
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Benge is very attentive and listens to my concerns and opinions. He is concerned with getting my agreement and preferences with treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BTW, Dr Benge is no longer at this location. He was my Doc in the '80's. I moved out of state - back now and recently saw him again. I think he may be the best doc. In Albuq. The staff and practice are great too. It can take a while to check in but it is smooth sailing after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr. Benge. He takes time to listen to us and recomemded treatments as will as medications. He has truly improved our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with my care. I just called and was taken care of right away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy Dr. Benge is back at Presbyterian. I truly believe that he is the finest rheumatologist and caring person. His staff at Presbyterian is friendly. Much better than at his last office. Dr. Benge is the best.

3.7 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm happy Dr. Benge is practicing again. However, his office staff is terrible. His previous office was better organized and courteous. They never answer their phones nor return calls. I spoke with his "COO" and she was totally rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eddie Benge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.