The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eddie Benge Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eddie Benge?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

The best!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Presbyterian Problems

I only saw Dr. Benge, who seemed fine, a few times because Presbyterian double-billed and incorrectly billed me and my insurance for services, and after several months of failing to resolve their errors with Presbyterian's rude and incompetent customer service, I paid them off just to be rid of them, and went to another doctor whose billing dept. knows how to bill properly and has helpful, competent, customer service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Lucky Find

Dr Benge is very attentive and listens to my concerns and opinions. He is concerned with getting my agreement and preferences with treatment options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

The best!

BTW, Dr Benge is no longer at this location. He was my Doc in the '80's. I moved out of state - back now and recently saw him again. I think he may be the best doc. In Albuq. The staff and practice are great too. It can take a while to check in but it is smooth sailing after that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great Doctor

My husband and I both see Dr. Benge. He takes time to listen to us and recomemded treatments as will as medications. He has truly improved our lives.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

I have been very pleased with my care. I just called and was taken care of right away!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

I am so happy Dr. Benge is back at Presbyterian. I truly believe that he is the finest rheumatologist and caring person. His staff at Presbyterian is friendly. Much better than at his last office. Dr. Benge is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2010

I'm happy Dr. Benge is practicing again. However, his office staff is terrible. His previous office was better organized and courteous. They never answer their phones nor return calls. I spoke with his "COO" and she was totally rude.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eddie Benge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Sharon Nunez

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    16
  • Dr. David Scrase

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Kirti Chavan

    Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    7