Dr. Eddie Cheeks MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Best doctor I've ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only does he respect the patients but he's very professional and caring. I had a very high risk pregnacy due to my condition and he made me feel like I was the most important person and my needs were first. I absolutely can't say enough about how great he is in this setting but I can say I can't wabelieve t to get pregnant lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and knowledgeable guy. Delivered both of my children. Very well liked and respected around University Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Did not have a good experience with Dr. Cheeks. When I first began going to see this doctor I had no problems; i did not have long wait time and he seemed very compassionate and took time to answer questions. But as I continued to see this doctor, I noticed that when I would show up for my appointment on time and sometimes minutes earlier I would be waiting (sometimes up to 20 mins) to be seen. The waiting room was extremely packed and when I would asked the front office about wait time they were very rude. I would have questions for him and questions asked were not clearly answered or I got vague answers concerning my health and concerns......not satisfied, one star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cheeks is an amazing doctor. He's very friendly and he did an awesome job with both of my scheduled cesareans. Unfortunately he works in a very busy office and it's not fun to go there because the wait takes forever! But overall it was worth it for a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring and kindhearted doctor and staff I've ever known in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
consumer
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cheeks for quite some time (even when he was at the other location on Wrightsboro Rd). He is a great doctor and the staff is very good. I have recommended others to his practice. I realize that some times you have to wait to get good service. I do not mind waiting an hour to see him because when I get into his office I want the same amount of attention as the other patients that was ahead of me. Overall opinion; this practice is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cheeks for years, he is one of the best Augusta has to offer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
BAD attitudes and customer service, LONG wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even if you have a appointment your wait time will still be at least 1 hour, two times my apt was at 10 and I didnt see a doc until after 12. THe nurses are VERY rude, espically a nurse named Jackie-No manners at all, she talks to people like she is better and like your dumb. I just changed Docs because of how rude she was. Would NOT reccomend this center at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Awesome Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheeks is one of the best drs. I know. All I can say is yes I have referred him to other people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eddie Cheeks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.