Dr. Eddie Matsu MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon! Knee surgeon and replacements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matsu performed a reverse shoulder arthroplasty on me, and saved me from loosing the use of my arm. This was after another doctor told me nothing could be done to help me. Dr. Matsu is a brilliant, caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years of pain and disability far beyond what anyone could imagine from a doctor. My life is over!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Not a completely honest doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would not make that statement if I did not have proof. 2015 is going to be an interesting year for orthopedics in Houston, Tx. In the world I grew up in when a doctor gives a fluffed up version of your condition until he can move you under another doctor to mix his mistake - well I call that dishonest. I think it is time for we as a society to take a full in-depth look at doctors who would do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have lost a normal part of my body till I die because of him. First doctor after I left him looked at me and said "Oh my god who did this to you"! And he, the new doctor, had to explain my medical condition to me because I had no idea the severity of what he had done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality of my life is forever damaged because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your in need of an orthopedic surgeon, I strongly recommend Dr. Matsu.

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Matsu on 2 shoulder problems and he is the best. I have a life again. He and his nurse have the kindest most helpful manner. He is always my first recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Exceptional surgical performance and follow up .. maybe bad luck for me but long office wait times
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great knowledgable doctor that has treated me and my family for 30 years.

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Matsu and his staff to be kind and caring, spent lots of time with me and was extremely thorough and knowlegable about the problems I was having. He also was great about referring me to another physician who performed a procedure he doesn't perform. A rare gem among orthopedic surgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Rotary Cuff Surgery
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a great experience and the staff was great. Surgery went off without any issues and recovery was as described by Dr Matsu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eddie Matsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.