ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edford Chambers III Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edford Chambers III?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

I waited for 45 minutes past my appointment time to see this guy. What a quack! He threw a prescription for antibiotics and Flonase at me. Said he didn't know what my problem was but would like to rule out a sinus infection. I'm pretty sure sinus infections don't last for a decade! There's absolutely no way I would ever go back to this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Worst Doctor Ever!!!!!!!!

I WAITED 2 hours After my appointment time then I was finally called back by the doctor. When in the room he was acting very strange leaning over in chair with his hand on his head almost had his head on the desk asking me questions. Then he kept making faces squinting his eyes rubbing his eyes opening his mouth up. Very strange behavior made me very uncomfortable he kept asking me over and over what my story was where are we going to start your story. I just wanted to have my ears checked by a specialist because I have ear pain with my allergies and he kept saying to me why are you here. The whole experience was awful. He came over to me in office to start to examine me I told him not to touch me and told him I was very uncomfortable with him. I wanted to ask him if he was okay or what was wrong with him. Never will go back in that office. My husband called back and told receptionist how uncomfortable I was and demanded they refund our copay back and they did.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

I like Dr. Chambers very much because he does what he needs to do but that does mean appointments run over. Not a conversationalist but good at his job.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Should not schedule 1/2 hour appointment, usually take about 45-60 minutes a visit once you get to see him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edford Chambers III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Solomons, MD.

  • Dr. Cindy Daly

    Otolaryngology

    Leonardtown, MD 9.70 mi

    29
  • Dr. Katherine Perry

    Dr. Katherine Perry

    Otolaryngology

    Prince Frederick, MD 15.68 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Gail Anderson

    Dr. Gail Anderson

    Otolaryngology

    Prince Frederick, MD 15.68 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    32