The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgar Ballenas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgar Ballenas?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Phone

Posted on October 20th, 2017

I’ve had a couple of procedures that came out ok. My girlfriend too. If he’d just stop answering the phone DURING it I might think he was more professional. The second procedure I went back to him for he actually had to do a touch up. I need more but I really am not comfortable going back again. Too bad I really like Bella, Luanne and Sharon

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ThermiVa by Sharon at Bellissimo

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Went to Bellissimo in Worcester because I heard from a friend that Sharon treated vaginal rejuvenaton with ThermiVa. Had my first treatment and what a difference! My husband (as well as myself) could not be happier! Sharon is funny, sincere and GREAT at her job! She's helped me tremendously with the Big O and I look like a kid again on the outside. Thank you Sharon-see you in 4 weeks 💃🏻

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sharon!! You must see her. True perfection!

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Sharon is so kind and really goes out of her way to make you happy. So funny and honest. She mentioned that her specialty is female wellness! Well I struck gold! She did 3 ThermiVa treatments and well let's just say my husband is VERY happy! I loved it so much I had her do ThermiSmooth on my neck and face. I want to send out a big thank you, Sharon!!! You have changed my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sexual Inuendos

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Ballenas makes very sexist remarks and I felt like he was looking just "a little too close" to my privates during Lipo. I was very uncomfortable and said something to his assistant. She tried to make me feel better and assured me that he didn't mean anything by his remarks. He is very unprofessional. Another thing I noticed...he was late and I felt like he rushed out. Would not go back!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience was great, I will be back.

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Andrea was great and efficient with our time.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My facial with Damizra was amazing!

Posted on February 5th, 2016

She was professional and extremely kind. She is passionate about her profession and made me feel comfortable and relaxed! Incredible! I will definitel ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Facial and Spa Services

Posted on February 5th, 2016

The visit at Mac Med was exceptional, as always. The staff make the entire experience so memorable. Always caring, always there to greet you. The p ...

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever!

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Good very good.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Spectra Lazer

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

It was a very nice experience. They understood what I wanted and what I was going through.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wonderful; thank you!

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lipo

Posted on January 4th, 2016

I never knew whether to do lipo. Its made an enormous difference.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I saw Dr. Ballenas for SmartLipo and Botox. I now have a beautiful waist and tummy and no lines on my face. He is a miracle worker and nice as can be!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgar Ballenas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.