Dr. Edgar Cruz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clermont, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been very blessed having Dr. Cruz as our family physician. He takes his time explaining findings and treatments. He is available to his patients, which is very rare to find these days. If you need a doctor that really cares about your total well being, I highly recommend you visit Dr. Cruz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz is a really nice person, well grounded. He really does care and will take the necessary time with you. He has really helped me with sound medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
dr cruz @ 30 mile
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we are a retired military couple under 55 yrs of age and have had many doctors over the years. We felt the need to express our gratitude of finding our current dr, Dr Edgar Cruz @ 30 mile. we have several health issues including diabetes and Dr Cruz is the best doctor we have ever had. Please pass on the Kudos to him for going above and beyond to care for all of our needs:time spent with us explaining, knowledge and compassion,appointment availability etc, etc etc. We wish all doctors were like dr Cruz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Christian Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cruz was amazing he took time with me and even prayed with me. He is excellent at making me feel at ease and is bi-lingual in spanish too! Love my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
definitely not what the dr ordered
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor if my life depended on it.Very very rude,discriminative,and totally unknowlegable/outdated!This dr. demanded and referred my daughter to a specialist.After poor treatment, lack of knowledge with certain illnesses,and belittling my family, I switched my pcp.The appt with the specialist was made 3 mos before the date was to arrive.In this time I switched our pcp(dr cruz).since i switched our provider,out of spite, Dr Cruz refused to send the referral needed for the insurance to pick up the specialist bill.He said he was no longer her dr,however,he demanded her see the specialist.My child's life was at risk and I had to pay out of pocket for the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 6th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgar Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.