Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Martorell for RA for the last 3 years and I am doing great. He got my pain under control with the minimum of medicines and he is decreasing it ever so often. He is very good, courteous and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
A Caring, Concerned Doctor
I have been a patient of Dr. Marorell's for the past few months and I find him to be a very professional, caring rheumatologist, dedicated to his patients. He listens closely to your concerns and also takes the time to make sure you understand him. There are times his appointments run late, but it is because he is addressing his patients' needs. He seems to be very thorough and always responds to questions by email and/or phone. I highly recommend Dr. Martorell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Courteous, knowledgeable, make patients feel comfortable, awesome staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
dont waste time or money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
1st time to see dr and after brief exam and some questions while typing away on computer like crazy says i have fibromyalgia, gave script for gapapentin, which i didnt take, this is for seizures! didnt follow up with this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes time with me, explains side effects of meds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martorell has been my rheumatologist for 2 yrs. He was the only Dr. who listened to the mess of symptoms and helped organize it into manageable medical sense. He is very clear about where his limits are. He won't make diagnosis if it is outside of his field. His practice frequently runs late because Dr. Martorell dedicates 20-40 min for patients. He pays attention to my progress. He always takes time to explain my condition and give me resources for me to read about my condition. While he is on the computer, he does not look at you, but when he finishes writing his note he performs the best physical exam that you will ever have. Overall he is a great doctor that I will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
GOOD DOCTORS HARD TO FIND1
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR. MARTORELL SPENT TIME WITH ME, I DID NOT FEEL RUSHED. HE HAD EMPATHY AND CONCERN THINGS YOU DON'T SEE OFTEN ANYMORE. I WOULD DEFINITLY RECOMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martorell is a caring, dedicated and knowledgeable physician. He is the first doctor that spent more than 30 minutes with me. The waiting time to see him was worthy because he dedicates time to his patient. He goes above and beyond. He explained everything in details plus gives you written educational information. He gave me a list of websites and resources for me to learn about my condition. I am glad I found a dedicated physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderfuls caring doctor. He is the first doctor that takes time to listen to my complaints. Thanks Dr. Martorell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Dr. Edgar Martorell
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martorell is a very soft spoken, low energy doctor. He spent most of his time speaking to me with his face into his computer. I honestly felt that Dr. Martorell is either extremely shy or very bad at relating to patients. I was not given the impression that he is an overly bright doctor and up to date on his field. With this said I think that you should only use him if you are on a maintenance program and just wanting a doctor to monitor you and write prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgar Martorell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rhoderick Nazario

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lucio

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Cambo

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor