The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgar Martorell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgar Martorell?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.4 min

Showing 50 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

GOOD DR

BUEN MEDICO.TRATE OTROS Y NO ME DIERON RESULTADOS NINGUNO.SE PREOCUPA POR UNO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Excelent Doctor,

He is a very dedicate and kind person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

He seems depressed. He does not go beyond and above. He has always a problem with the injections that do not arrive on time. He does not show confidence. I do not feel sure with him but until than I must stay until I find another Dr that takes my insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Martorell for RA for the last 3 years and I am doing great. He got my pain under control with the minimum of medicines and he is decreasing it ever so often. He is very good, courteous and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

A Caring, Concerned Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Marorell's for the past few months and I find him to be a very professional, caring rheumatologist, dedicated to his patients. He listens closely to your concerns and also takes the time to make sure you understand him. There are times his appointments run late, but it is because he is addressing his patients' needs. He seems to be very thorough and always responds to questions by email and/or phone. I highly recommend Dr. Martorell.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Courteous, knowledgeable, make patients feel comfortable, awesome staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2015

dont waste time or money

1st time to see dr and after brief exam and some questions while typing away on computer like crazy says i have fibromyalgia, gave script for gapapentin, which i didnt take, this is for seizures! didnt follow up with this guy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

takes time with me, explains side effects of meds

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Good doctor

Dr. Martorell has been my rheumatologist for 2 yrs. He was the only Dr. who listened to the mess of symptoms and helped organize it into manageable medical sense. He is very clear about where his limits are. He won't make diagnosis if it is outside of his field. His practice frequently runs late because Dr. Martorell dedicates 20-40 min for patients. He pays attention to my progress. He always takes time to explain my condition and give me resources for me to read about my condition. While he is on the computer, he does not look at you, but when he finishes writing his note he performs the best physical exam that you will ever have. Overall he is a great doctor that I will recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

GOOD DOCTORS HARD TO FIND1

DR. MARTORELL SPENT TIME WITH ME, I DID NOT FEEL RUSHED. HE HAD EMPATHY AND CONCERN THINGS YOU DON'T SEE OFTEN ANYMORE. I WOULD DEFINITLY RECOMEND

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Good Doctor

Dr. Martorell is a caring, dedicated and knowledgeable physician. He is the first doctor that spent more than 30 minutes with me. The waiting time to see him was worthy because he dedicates time to his patient. He goes above and beyond. He explained everything in details plus gives you written educational information. He gave me a list of websites and resources for me to learn about my condition. I am glad I found a dedicated physician!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

He is a wonderfuls caring doctor. He is the first doctor that takes time to listen to my complaints. Thanks Dr. Martorell.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgar Martorell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Dumois

    Dr. Richard Dumois

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    25
  • Dr. Rajeev Sood

    Dr. Rajeev Sood

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Steven Brint

    Dr. Steven Brint

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    27