Dr. Edgar Ong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

1.1 (-1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Wait Time 43.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Seems very confused all the time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong gets mixed up over why he is seeing the patient. He also hates questions. He said too many questions leaves him behind his schedule. I guess he needs to leave on the dot to have his dinner! Screw the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
He should try another profession
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would make a better undertaker than a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Extremely careless and uncaring so called physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screws up the medical record putting in the wrong reasons for a visit. This messes up billing with the patient being overcharged for the wrong service. Lots of phone calls and wasted time might eventually straighten the situation but who needs this aggravation from an arrogant person who graduated from a third world third rate medical school? He also spends about 2 minutes per person. He is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Could be better
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so cold he could freeze the sun by looking at it. I suggest you find somebody better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Below average
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to be more caring and less abrupt with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just did not care for his way of dealing with sick people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
He is a bad version of Mr. Spock
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong is like Mr. Spock from Star Trek. He is unemotional and seems to be uncaring. Unfortunately, he seems to be different from Mr. Spock in that he is LACKING knowledge and ability to understand information and details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Dr. Is. Like a Robot
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Interacting with this doctor was like calling a number and getting an automated voice mail system talking to those robotic voices and selecting a bunch of call options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I estimated that I have had visits with a dozen primary care physicians in my lifetime, I would rank this guy toward the bottom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
He Just Does Not Care
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor seems very apathetic toward his patients. I think he must have not done too well on Doctor patient relationship lessons in medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Dr. Neversweat
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ong seems to just go through the motions. He wants you out the door whether you have your questions answered or not. He keeps patient Doctor interaction as antiseptic as possible (no pun intended). I am surprised he has patients coming back for more mediocre care. Maybe they do not realize they can find somebody else as I did. My new Doctor is just 1000% better especially with not rushing and showing some concern for my outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Unhappy with Ong
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ong was not thorough. He was very quick and I felt inhibited from asking questions. I later did research on him and found out he went to a poor quality medical school in the Phillipines, a 3rd world country. Cebu University is ranked something like 7500 out of 10000 medical schools putting it in the bottom one third. A school like U. Florida or any American School by comparison will be in the top 200 or less. So poor service from him and in my opinion poor education means I no Omer will be going to him. There are lots of other physician associate doctors in the same plan with better overall ratings and credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgar Ong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos De Orduna

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mandel Miller

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Nieves

27 years experience

4.6 of 5