Overall Rating

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with My Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends as much time as needed to explain the diagnosis and recommended treatments.Very kind,and tells you to call and check in with him any time if need be. He is very thorough in taking a history and doing a physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Very rude doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctor like that in my life. I am legally blind with nystagmus and astigmatism, and he actually had the audacity to call me "jiggly eyes". When I was looking at a piece of paper, he grabbed it a and told me "don't worry I can see my glasses work". I told him he was really rude and insensitive and that he shouldn't speak to patients like that and he apologized with a smirk, you can tell he didn't mean it. I left there crying. I don't understand how a professional doctor can treat another human being like this. Awful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Whackos
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You people are ridiculous... He has the most amazing bedside manner I have ever seen and is extremely intelligent. I am an aspiring neurologist and I want to be like this doctor. My father called to make an appointment for his condition, Dr. Robertson called THE SAME DAY to make an appointment for THE NEXT DAY. He is to-the-point, he LISTENS to patients, and he cares so much and I can tell he is extremely passionate about medicine. All of you are idiots just looking for another disability excuse so you can collect more money. Good for him for telling you off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
THANKS ALOT - NEVER EVER AGAIN
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this guy for help I have had chronic pain for over 2 years now and he told me and my 67 year old mother that I was an ADDICT and she should put me in a rehab asap didnt even care about the pain situation, I saw him last year he ran some tests and told my primary care Dr. that I had mild naropathy, he says he never wrote such a thing then called me a ADDICT once again I started crying then left, called my dr she saw me two days later and assured me I wasnt an ADDICT I feel bad for anyone who has to deal with such an unprofessional so called dr. Now I am going to have more tests done at beverly hospital where there are more professional and caring drs PLEASE any one who reads this stay away from him I think he has severe problems!!!! He should retire or quit his practice,or take some classes on how to be a better person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
WORST Neurologist EVER! Take license AWAY!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off- the office staff is rude. I waited an hour to get into my appointment because this doctor who I was seeing for the first time was too busy having a three hour lunch to stick to appointments.After finally being taken to the room- I waited another hour for him to come in...only to just sit there and look at me with a stupid smirk. No neurological tests were done...no questions about how my seizures have been...he just bad mouthed all my previous neurologists and all the medications I was currently taking and suggested I not take any of them...regardless of the fact that I told him they were the only ones that have been controlling my seizures in the past 10 years!!!! Then he read my file and joked about how fat I must have been on some of my earlier barbituates...I felt like I was the one proposing medical treatment and he just sat there waiting until he felt he spent enough time to make me feel satisfied. Well I told him right there he was fired...and that he was the worst neurologist I had ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Not one good quality
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not interested in performing tests that are asked for.He would rather decide in 5 minutes you are a fake and insult you.It's the most unprofessional place I've ever been (essexneuroasssoc)Do not go there.You will feel worse when you leave.He obviously isn't interested in helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Good Luck and Beware!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Robertson--All I can say is, "WOW!" He doesn't have a bedside manner, and acts if though I wasted his time. He found nothing wrong with me--was condescending and when I told him that I didn't agree with him, he told me that he was very a "smart guy." That definitely made him angry! He didn't really care about my symptoms, and ignored the paperwork that was completed by a Physical Therapist at AGH. He left me feeling like I was a fraud or lying? For what reason, I wasn't sure? I was looking for relief not aggravation!BTW, he was running an hour late--There wasn't any apology, but more of--your lucky to be seen by me!Never ended the visit with a goodbye or good luck. He then passed me off to this hellish secretary. She seemed very bothered to have to wait on me. She responded, "Sit down" and made an appointment for a blood test in Lynn. I live in Gloucester! Good luck if you see this arrogant, god-like individual--You will leave feeling humiliated and also feeling that you wasted your time--
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
straightforward manner and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has zero personality and zero bedside manner. He's obviously too jaded and has been doing this for so long that he forgets how to interact with people. He is just one of those doctors who thinks he's the greatest because he has two letters in front of his name. I would tell anybody to steer clear of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
insensitive, dismissive and condescending
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that this visit was a complete waste of time. He treated me as though I was a child and did not take my medical complaints seriously. His lack of sensitity and compassion actually brought me to tears. I would definitely not go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would rather bang my head repeatedly on the object that I struck than to see this Dr. again. He was rude and unprofessional. 33 years as a Dr......seemed more like 3.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgar Robertson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.