Dr. Edgar Stanley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Springs, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. He is always willing to listen and take however much time it takes to answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have a good experience with this doctor. When I had a question regarding some of the things that he said and did during doctor visits he did not return my call, my email, or any effort to communicate with him. After finding a new doctor it was difficult to get my transcripts and he continue to renew my prescriptions. I sent him another email advising him of this and to let me know he received my email. He did not let me know he received the email or that he canceled all my prescriptions. I found this to be unacceptable behavior for A professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Stanley is a good Dr. but it's a shame he, like many Drs. in the area, are hamstrung by association with Desert Oasis Healthcare medical management co. and their ridiculous policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant and able man who attends to all areas of my healthcare and well being I am honored to know him and entrust my care confidently. He is up to date on medicine and is the best to date I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Not Recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delayed referral to Dermatologist substantially, causing delay in diagnosis & treatment of Basel Cell Carcinoma. Misdiagnosed Asthma as allergy. Was "not concerned" about laboratory test indications of Chronic Kidney Disease stage III and abnormal kidney ultrasound, and did not pursue referral to Nephrologist until the insurance approved the referral request by the patient directly. Despite established diagnosis of low to normal blood pressure of the patient, Dr. Stanley adapted and left an old hypertension error from another provider in his records, misleading other doctors by false hypertension diagnosis, refusing to fix the problem. Dr. Stanley's visit chart notes exhibit inattentive record keeping, with inaccurate/wrong medication recording. In addition, Dr. Stanley over-medicated the patient critically. The list goes on. Beware, get a second opinion, and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
New Doctor in town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a breast cancer patient needing a primary care physician i found Dr. Stanley quite understanding and willing to take the time to listen to my history and had excellent manners in caring about my well being. We talked in length and was never rushed. He understood my concerns and answers all questions. Even though i have many specialists, it always a pleasure to have a primary that will take the time to listen and advise me and i felt that we were part of a team and not just a "number". So far, so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgar Stanley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.