ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgar Weaver Jr Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgar Weaver Jr?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Did not care enough to look into back problem which I still suffer from on a daily basis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

very good surgeon.

Got an appt easily ,surgery was excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Great Doctor! So glad I chose Dr. Weaver to fix my neck problem, I am now pain free and thank GOD everyday for him giving Dr. Weaver the knowledge to work mini miracles!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Thank you Dr weaver

I had suffered from spinal stenosis for 7 years .I had no quality of life...Dr Weaver saved my life...I'm 6 months post operation I'm 100% pain free and going to this gifted doctor was the best decision I've ever made...I would recommend Dr Weaver to anyone suffering...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

1998

Spinal fusion in 1998, I recommend him to everyone that needs a neurosurgeon. He is all business, but he has a heart of gold.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

I recently had back surgery with Dr Weaver. Before my surgery, I've met him for about 1 min total. That's including before surgery and day of. I was disappointed in the fact that he did not talk with myself or my family right after surgery. No one spoke with my family after surgery to discuss how it went or what happened during surgery since it did take double the time we were told it'd take.... so far I seem to be healing pretty good. It appears the surgery was a success... I'm just extremely disappointed in the lack of communication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Weaver did my back surgery.He is an excellent doctor. I have recommended him to several people and they all were very satisfied with their care. In my opinion he's the best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

He was great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgar Weaver Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Richard Weiss

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurological Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Zev Elias

    Dr. Zev Elias

    Neurological Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Gregory Howes

    Neurological Surgery

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    16