Dr. Edgardo Concepcion MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very caring and has compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
wonderful doctor and great staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent mental health provider. He never rushes me, and he listens to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Rare
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was having a very difficult time in my life. I checked myself into the hospital where Dr. Conception was randomly assigned to me. I thank God every day for putting me under his care. Literally made all the difference in my quality of life. Dr. Conception is kind, compassionate, LISTENS and is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for years highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well mannered doctor, has time to listen, remembers your topics on last visit. Very knoeledgable on mental conditions. I got prescribed very little but effective medications. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Concepcion is by far one of the best psychiatrists I've had. He is very knowledgeable and very courteous. He understands the needs of his patients and is willing to take the time with you and sit down and listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
True Concern !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was in need of a psychiatrist and I was referredDr. Conception in Lafayette. This was my first experience with a psychiatrist, and I have heard how difficult most psychiatrist can be... "MDiety." Despite my aprehension, it wss a pleasant and worthwhile experience for both my dad and I. Dr. conception first met with my father alone for 20 to 30 minutes, and then with both of us for another 20 minutes. He really seemed to listen and he displayed a real sincere sense of caring. My dad has seen him 4 times since the initial visit and although the results have been up and down, I am satisfied that my dad is receiving the care he deserves. Dr. Conception has helped me maintain my father's independence and that is extremely important to the both of us! I wish my internist would show the same kind of interest and sincereity
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Concepcion it the best Doctor I have ever had in 20 years of dealing with my mental and emotional problems. He is very concerned with my overall health.He is so sincere. I thank God he created this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Jane O'Pry
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Concepcion has helped me on many levels, taking care of my mother, she loved and still loves him, He made our lives easier, due to excessive depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not talk to patients.Does not follow throughIssues out meds for everything, like it's a cureallNeeds to engage his patients to help them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2008
Phoning it in
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 5 months to get in to see him. Only scheduled follow-ups 2 months out, regardless of needing to see him more often. Office staff rude. Wait an average of 2 hours to get in during an appointment. He's only in the office 2 days a week. Doesn't call in refills in a timely manner--pharmacy sends refill request and he may or may not get to it in the 2 days he's in the office, so you have to wait until next week, when he may or may not get to it again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edgardo Concepcion, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Uhrich

30 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bethany Collins

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Fogarty

22 years experience

4.8 of 5