ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgardo Concepcion Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 41
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgardo Concepcion?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

very concern and friendly doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I will recommend Dr Concepcion to anyone who needs help with mental problems.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr Concepcion cares about his patients. He takes time with each patient. He is the best psychiatrist that I have ever seen.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Very caring and has compassion for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor and great staff

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Excellent mental health provider. He never rushes me, and he listens to what I have to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare

Posted on November 19th, 2015

When I was having a very difficult time in my life. I checked myself into the hospital where Dr. Conception was randomly assigned to me. I thank God every day for putting me under his care. Literally made all the difference in my quality of life. Dr. Conception is kind, compassionate, LISTENS and is an excellent physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

I have been seeing this doctor for years highly recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Very well mannered doctor, has time to listen, remembers your topics on last visit. Very knoeledgable on mental conditions. I got prescribed very little but effective medications. I highly recommend him .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Dr Concepcion is by far one of the best psychiatrists I've had. He is very knowledgeable and very courteous. He understands the needs of his patients and is willing to take the time with you and sit down and listen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

True Concern !!

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

My father was in need of a psychiatrist and I was referredDr. Conception in Lafayette. This was my first experience with a psychiatrist, and I have heard how difficult most psychiatrist can be... "MDiety." Despite my aprehension, it wss a pleasant and worthwhile experience for both my dad and I. Dr. conception first met with my father alone for 20 to 30 minutes, and then with both of us for another 20 minutes. He really seemed to listen and he displayed a real sincere sense of caring. My dad has seen him 4 times since the initial visit and although the results have been up and down, I am satisfied that my dad is receiving the care he deserves. Dr. Conception has helped me maintain my father's independence and that is extremely important to the both of us! I wish my internist would show the same kind of interest and sincereity

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2011

Dr. Concepcion it the best Doctor I have ever had in 20 years of dealing with my mental and emotional problems. He is very concerned with my overall health.He is so sincere. I thank God he created this guy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jane O'Pry

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Dr Concepcion has helped me on many levels, taking care of my mother, she loved and still loves him, He made our lives easier, due to excessive depression.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treatment

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Does not talk to patients.Does not follow throughIssues out meds for everything, like it's a cureallNeeds to engage his patients to help them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgardo Concepcion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.