ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Five years ago today Dr. Yordan did major Cancer surgery on me at Stroger Hospital during a blizzard in Chicago. Always took the time to explain things. Very compassionate man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Wonderful bedside manner. He provided me with education. He took the time needed to answer my questions. He's excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Dr Yordan, after all those years of practicing has much to be desired in terms of bedside manners. I was never put at ease and then never given answers/prognosis without asking multiple questions. Additionally, he did not really take the time to talk to my husband/daughters. He never had enough time. I would have chosen a different surgeon if i could do it all again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rocky start but completely satisfied

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Ive been seeing Dr. Yordan for 3 years now. I started my visits at the CDH cancer center and really hated his bedside manner. But that eventually grew on me and I am glad to have stuck with him and now drive to park ridge over an hour away to receive my treatment. He is very knowledgeable and provided the best care and treatment for me. Thank you very Much!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.