The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Five years ago today Dr. Yordan did major Cancer surgery on me at Stroger Hospital during a blizzard in Chicago. Always took the time to explain things. Very compassionate man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Wonderful bedside manner. He provided me with education. He took the time needed to answer my questions. He's excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Dr Yordan, after all those years of practicing has much to be desired in terms of bedside manners. I was never put at ease and then never given answers/prognosis without asking multiple questions. Additionally, he did not really take the time to talk to my husband/daughters. He never had enough time. I would have chosen a different surgeon if i could do it all again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Rocky start but completely satisfied

Ive been seeing Dr. Yordan for 3 years now. I started my visits at the CDH cancer center and really hated his bedside manner. But that eventually grew on me and I am glad to have stuck with him and now drive to park ridge over an hour away to receive my treatment. He is very knowledgeable and provided the best care and treatment for me. Thank you very Much!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edgardo Yordan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Ramkrishna Mehendale

    Dr. Ramkrishna Mehendale

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Summer Dewdney ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Summer Dewdney

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Robin Jones

    Dr. Robin Jones

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    27