ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edisio Semeao Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edisio Semeao?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and caring specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Terrible experience

I have NEVER walked out of an appointment before. Dr. Semeao had a very poor bedside manner -- he did not introduce himself, he seemed angry and impatient. It was an awful experience. It was very, very upsetting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

The Dr who like to talk and NOT listen!!

i felt this Dr did more talking than listening rather than finding out what was wrong and didn't ask my daughter any questions or how she was feeling infact for a Pediactric Dr didn't even include her in any of the time he was in the room other than at the very end took a 10second examination!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Do NOT see this doctor!!!!

It's true what the other review stated and I wish we would have seen this prior to seeing him. He spends more time talking to you as he's explaining what he can't do then spending time on what to do to help you! I had to continue to re-direct him many times on getting back to the subject. He will tell you everyone has abdominal pain!?!! What?!!! Isn't that your specialty? Truly he is an egotistical jerk and should be at a desk rather than a practice. Don't bring your kids to him it's a waste!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Dr. Semeao has been my daughter's specialist for 6 years. He is always friendly and takes time to ask her questions about how she is feeling. She feels comfortable answering all of his questions. His office staff is always cheerful and accommodating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

STAY AWAY FROM DR. SEMEAO

I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone...not even to my worst enemy. He makes you feel stupid, unimportant, and a waste of his time. He has as much empathy as a cold fish. He likes to hear himself talk so he thinks that he sounds smart... in the end, he just sounds like an arrogant jerk. He is degrading and rude. I am a RN, and he treated me like I was an idiot. I wish that I could give him a negative rating for his bedside manner. We are transferring my daughters care to another doctor ASAP!! Please don't make the same mistake that I made by having him as my daughter's GI MD!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edisio Semeao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Lowenthal

    Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Can Ficicioglu

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Karl Degenhardt

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12