Dr. Edisio Semeao MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and caring specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Terrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I have NEVER walked out of an appointment before. Dr. Semeao had a very poor bedside manner -- he did not introduce himself, he seemed angry and impatient. It was an awful experience. It was very, very upsetting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
The Dr who like to talk and NOT listen!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i felt this Dr did more talking than listening rather than finding out what was wrong and didn't ask my daughter any questions or how she was feeling infact for a Pediactric Dr didn't even include her in any of the time he was in the room other than at the very end took a 10second examination!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Do NOT see this doctor!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It's true what the other review stated and I wish we would have seen this prior to seeing him. He spends more time talking to you as he's explaining what he can't do then spending time on what to do to help you! I had to continue to re-direct him many times on getting back to the subject. He will tell you everyone has abdominal pain!?!! What?!!! Isn't that your specialty? Truly he is an egotistical jerk and should be at a desk rather than a practice. Don't bring your kids to him it's a waste!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Semeao has been my daughter's specialist for 6 years. He is always friendly and takes time to ask her questions about how she is feeling. She feels comfortable answering all of his questions. His office staff is always cheerful and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
STAY AWAY FROM DR. SEMEAO
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone...not even to my worst enemy. He makes you feel stupid, unimportant, and a waste of his time. He has as much empathy as a cold fish. He likes to hear himself talk so he thinks that he sounds smart... in the end, he just sounds like an arrogant jerk. He is degrading and rude. I am a RN, and he treated me like I was an idiot. I wish that I could give him a negative rating for his bedside manner. We are transferring my daughters care to another doctor ASAP!! Please don't make the same mistake that I made by having him as my daughter's GI MD!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edisio Semeao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.