ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edison Blanco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edison Blanco?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Would recommend to find a different doctor as soon as possible. He does not diagnose correctly, run away from him. This is just a business for him and does not take care of his patients even though he claims he does. Lo recomendaría que encontre otro médico lo mas pronto posible . Él no diagnostica correctamente. Esto es sólo un negocio para él y no toma el cuidado de sus pacientes a pesar de que afirma que si. Tomar precaución

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethical and disloyal

Posted on August 31st, 2013

Had been a patient of Dr. Blanco for many years and I have had my last disappointing moment with this doctor. I will never go back or recommend him. He is arrogant, ill-mannered and tends to be very condescending. Most of the time he did not properly diagnose my conditions. Case in point, the time I was getting headaches and he just kept sending me on tests and prescribing medications for months. I finally decided on my own to see a dentist and found that the headaches and earaches were due to a wisdom tooth. What this doctor fails to recognize is that although we don't all have medical degrees, we all deserve respect. And those of us who have insurance also have a choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. Ever

Posted on May 4th, 2012

This is the worst Dr. ever; i will never recommend or go back there. I jsut found out that hwy charged my insurance company for a test they didn't preform. My insurance company said they will try to fix it. but is a problem i didn't need on a regular GP yearly visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Go Here!

Posted on November 9th, 2011

My wife went in for a Tuberculosis shot and they coded her for a full physical on the insurance papers even thought she adamantly told the Dr. she did not want a full physical. Then when we went for our full physicals at our family Dr. our insurance wont cover 2 physicals in a year for a patient. They are charging for work they do not do!!! Save the hassle and don't go to this office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me the runaround

Posted on August 16th, 2011

I'm very disappointed in the service that I received with this doctor. I've been a patient with the office for years as a minor and now as a young adult I am very happy to say that I can choose my own doctor. Dr. Blanco's office is filled with an unfriendly staff that were not helpful in my questions and really wanted to just brush me off to take my copay. I was surprised more than anything to be treated this way, as a loyal patient and a customer of their services. I find that there is a very sketchy atmosphere, where the waitlines are atrocious, even with a scheduled appointment and the staff themselves have this attitude of not wanting to be there.Dr. Blanco himself is very blunt with his diagnosis and I feel that he gives off this attitude that he just wants to finish this up, collect his money and be on his merry way. As a Hispanic I'm disappointed in his service because most of his patients are illegal immigrants who do not have a choice but to go through this kind of treatment because of limited services.Every single time I'm on the waiting line I have to wait about two hours, even with an appointment. When I was younger I thought this was the usual way doctor's offices were, but now that I have worked at a doctor's office myself (a pediatrics one to boot) I realize that the waiting time is unforgivable.What I also find to be a bit sketchy is the copay process. I scheduled a physical and was told to pay while in my insurance I was guaranteed one free physical per year. When I asked about it I received the biggest runaround of my life which included the staff even telling me "not to complain or we will have to charge you." I was completely baffled by that service, it was as if they were treating me like cattle. Once I commented to the doctor he asked the staff to pay me back and gave me a muttered answer the pay wasn't by the insurance, it was to pay him for his time. Honestly, if they were straight with me about that to begin with, I would have just given the $25, but because of this runaround, unprofessional behavior I was glad to have walked away all the wiser.Luckily for me I can choose to finally pick a doctor worth my time and my money. Hopefully from this review you all can pick a better doctor and avoid the service I received.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HUMANIDAD!

Posted on September 25th, 2009

DR Edison Blanco: A usted lo ha distinguido su profesionalismo y Humanidad con sus pacientes..? Esperamos que su crecimiento en el campo laboral, NO" opaque su sencillez y tiempo como medico familiar! para con sus pacientes. Ultimamente, su exagerada demanda profecional no tiene el tiempo suficiente para oir a sus devotos pacientes! Alguien que lo admira, aprecia por dos decadas por sus servicios..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edison Blanco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.