ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edita Extra-Mendoza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edita Extra-Mendoza?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edita Extra-Mendoza?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

She is one of the most thorough physicians I have seen and she listens. She isn't condescending and spoke to me as an adult and not a child.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

MISSED DIAGNOSIS

NO I WOULD NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR AGAIN MY TITLE SAYS IT ALL, REPORTED THAT I HAD KIDNEY DISEASE -- NOT.- WHICH MY ENDRO SAID NO WAY. HAD INSURANCE PROBLEMS WITH HER ALSO, TOOK EIGHT MONTHS TO GET IT CLEARED UP !!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Too much time waiting

I have been to this Dr. 3 times. I like the Doctor but I had to wait for my first 2 appointments a total of 1 hour and 45 minutes. On my 3rd appointment I scheduled it for the first appointment of the day, at 8:00 AM. I arrived at 7:55 and still had to wait until 8:40 to see her. My wife waited for an appointment for 1 hour and 15 minutes and then had to leave for another appointment. Even though she had checked in they still billed the insurance company for HER missing the appointment. I'm sorry, I accept that occasionally someone will be late, but not all the time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

The Best Dr.

She is wonderful. Sometimes you have to wait longer. But remember she will give the person before you extra time that they need. Some day you may need it too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edita Extra-Mendoza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. Gerald Wolff

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    52
  • Dr. David Lapan

    Dr. David Lapan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Fred Mendoza

    Internal Medicine

    Green Valley, AZ 0.01 mi

    33