The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edith Rayfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edith Rayfield?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Primary Care Quality

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Dr. Rayfield is a pleasant and possibly overworked physician, who, in my opinion as a retired health care provider, is not dedicated, or intuitive about her practice. She has rules about everything and does not, for the most, accommodate her patients or their problems, often referring to the policies that she uses, rather than listen to the patient. Don't go to her if you have a choice and you are concerned with quality care and concernedfollow up

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

SHE'S THE BESTTTTTTT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A concerned doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I am a older patient of Dr Rayfield I have no complaint with Dr Rayfield. Dr Rayfield is a very good doctor. I can talk to her about anything. She is very compassionate, she is always kind and concerned about my well being. But I do have a problem with the office staff, although I have noticed a change in the office staff. Now the office appear to be more professional . But I must say Dr Rayfield and her nurse get high reviews from me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Program Analyst

Posted on October 18th, 2013

Dr. Rayfield is an outstanding Doctor, she direct and to point. She's professional, dedicated and flexible, something that District Heights definitely needs. Thanks Dr. Rayfield.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's a Sweetheart; A wonderful Doctor!

Posted on August 16th, 2013

From my experience, Dr. Rayfield is always pleasant. She is kind, warm, and really attuned to her patients cares and needs. I have been seeing her for awhile now and she never makes me feel uncomfortable or rushed. She listens to me and is always respectful of me as a patient, she truly is one of the best doctors I've experienced. Would recommend any day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner

Posted on January 25th, 2011

I had been going to Dr. Rayfield for about 13 years. As a teenager, she always made me feel uncomfortable, never seemed to care, was very short-tempered when I asked too many questions,etc. I'm 24 now. I didn't go to her for about 2 years. When I went back a year and 3 months ago, I decided the last time was about a year ago. My last couple of visits:-She never saw me for more than literally 10 minutes. -Once I went to the doctor's for 2 issues. After the 10 minutes, she told me I'd have to make another appointment for the other issue. She wouldn't even let me briefly explain with it was. -When I went in for my yearly check up, she told me I was taking up too much time. -Once I ran a few minutes late, even though I called ahead of time (and was told it was ok) and the sign in the window said "you'll have to reschedule if you're more than 10 minutes late," she interrupted me and the front desk nurse to tell us both "no, it's not going to happen. Come back at noon." So I did. But she only saw me for literally 5 minutes. She told me that she was doing me a "favor" by seeing me at all. She specifically told me her patients only get 15minutes.-When I told Dr. Rayfield that this was the last time I'd be seeing her, she simply shrugged and walked out the office. She never came back, not even to go over the results of a test I had taken.-I recently found out the "ridicules rude doctor" my sister has is the same as mine. She timed a visit and said that once Dr. Rayfield only saw her for 3 and a half minutes. She's looking for a new doctor as well. I referred her to Dr. Hashmi, who recently was working at Maryland Primary Care Phys and recently left for a new office.The list of bad experiences goes on and on. Like the time she told me an ailment I had was "all in my head". So by the next visit, I "self-diagnosed" myself and all of a sudden she's sending me for tests for this "serious problem." I will not be visiting with her again, I advised my sister to not accept such poor behavior and move on. I would encourage anyone thinking about this doctor, to be very attentive to worsening behavior (she wasn't blatantly rude when I first started seeing her). And if you have a problem, don't encourage her behavior by sticking around. I've heard a few unsavory things about another doctor who works there, but overall (other than the bad experiences I've had with my particular doctor) I haven't had any problems with Maryland Primary Care Phys.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Dr. Rayfield seems like a good doctor, but she needs to SLOW down and actually listen to her patients. She seems more interested with getting in and out of the room rather than treating the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a Kind

Posted on November 20th, 2008

Dr Rayfield has always been caring, listens to your problems and issues, she is warm and a people person. She seems to really care about her patients, my husband and I both see her and I wouldn't see any other doctor than her for our health care. Thank you for concerns and taking the time with us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edith Rayfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near District Heights, MD.