Dr. Edith Rumbaut MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Houston, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOOD DOCTOR.15 15
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Awful Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edith Rumbaut had no clue what she was doing. I should have written her up as suggested by another after I told them about her diagnosis and the medicine she prescribed. She was horrible and I'm glad to hear she no longer practices at Kelsey-Seybold Clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
terrible diagnosis
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she did not offer any help with my situation, she went on to tell me there was nothing she could do for my back pain yet another doctor I saw said that indeed there is a way to relieve my pain. stay away from this doctor, she is not very professional and should not be allowed to treat patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, is unfriendly and abrasive. Doesn't take the time to listen and order appropriate tests. Incorrect information in my file. Very disappointed eventually changed doctors, and I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AGREE WITH "FIND A DOCTOR WITH A BEATING HEART" & WHO WILL EXPLAIN YOUR DIAGNOSIS TO YOU. I'VE RELUCTANTLY HAD TO SEE HER A FEW TIMES AND IT SEEMS LIKE SHE HAS A PERSONALITY DISORDER. I TOO RATHER JUST SEE MY PRIMARY DOCTOR WHO IS MORE CARING & THOROUGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
find aperson who has a beating heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very understanding and kind.

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2010
You can do better-keep looking
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very cold and non caring. No bedside manner. I got a little teary during my initial visit explaining my problems & she treated me like an alien & said Why are you crying? You spend time filling out the visit questionnaire/pain scores & the short time frame from turning it in & her appearing along with the questions she begins with let you know she didnt read it. Explained current treatment/meds not working and she just tells me to take them again & call for refill. Thank God my primary had already given me a different med to try. Even though it makes me a little sleepy Im have to go with what he gave me. You can do better if you need a doctor so keep looking

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edith Rumbaut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.