Dr. Edmond Pack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I have been going to him for so many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Would not recommend
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, carless staff. This doctor has no problem trashing you to your own doctor. You are just a number to him, if you go to him he will get the most of your insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
to much of a god complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told to lose 40-50 and that my tubes were probably bad and that I should see an infertility specialist. Today since my appointment they have cancelled me because they feel they can't help me that is pretty sad that these doctors rather push their patients on to someone else then actually trying to help their patients I will not referring anyone over to their office anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Pack was not my primary ob doc. I was originally seeing Dr cicklin. When I learned she Wad out due to maternity leave I had to see pack. After seeing him I really liked him. He made me feel comfortable every appt I had after cicklin returned I decided to continue seeing pack which I was glad I did. Pack delivered my daughter and was very patient with me during delivery. Now my daughter is 5 months and I'm up for ins thru my work, when I found out pack takes my ins I was extremely excited. Great doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Unpleasant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short time spend with patient...saying good-bye in back walking out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Bad experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pack was not my primary OB but I decided to see him any as he was first available and part of the OB group I go to. I had a horrible experience. I was 4 weeks postpartum and dealing with depression, and told him I was having severe postpartum depression. Not only did he not offer any help medically, he told me he was just an OB and to seek medical help besides him and "having a newborn was tough". I felt completely ill treated and disregarded. The appointment was a complete waste of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
I like Dr Pack but the office staff is terrible.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment and he was booked pretty far out, so I took the first available. In the mean time my prescription ran out and I needed a refill which was denied due to no appointment. I was surprised considering I had just made one 2 weeks prior and I called back. Well, they had no record of my appointment and the next appointment was 2 weeks after the first one I made. So irritating, I guess a competent office staff is too much to ask for. How hard is it to make appointments? On another note, I have been going to Dr Pack for years and I am happy with him, but his office staff may lead me to search for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
BEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. PACK FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND I LOVE HIS HIM AND HIS WORK. I REFUSE TO GO TO ANY OTHER DOCTOR. HE MAKES ME AS A PATIENT FEEL SO COMFORTABLE AND VERY RELAX. HE LISTENED TO EVERYTHING I SAID AND ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION I HAD. WITH PAP SMEARS HE IS ALWAYS VERY GENTLE AND MAKES SURE YOU ARE AT EASE. EVERY TIME BEFORE AN EXAMINATION HE TALKS TO ME AND JOKES WITH ME FOR A BIT TO MAKE ME FEEL MORE AT EASE. NO THAT I AM PREGNANT HE ASSISTED ME THROUGH EVERYTHING TOLD ME WHAT TO EXPECT AND WHAT SHOULD NOT HAPPEN. LIKE I HAVE SAID BEFORE, I REFUSE TO GO TO ANYONE ELSE. MY FIANCE EVEN LIKE HIM :) WE ARE BOT VERY EXCITED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pack listened to my problems; He thendiagnosed me with a condition that cannotbe definitively diagnosed without a biopsy which he had not done yet; I sought the opinion of a 2nd doctor whoconfirmed this. 2 weeks later, I receiveda letter from Dr. Pack essentially sayinghe would no longer be my doctor since Ihad sought a 2nd opinion. Childish andunprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I couldn't have chosen a better doctor to assist me with my pregnancy. Dr. Pack is very profesional, attentive and very warm. It is the first time I feel that a doctor cares and likes what he does. He got the time to seat down with me and my husband, and talk about how excited we were with our first coming baby, previous experiences and concerns, and make us feel so comfortable that we almost forgot we were in a doctor's office. No cold doctor-patient interview whatsoever!!! He spontaneously answered all our questions and left us with a smile in our faces. I highly recommend Dr. Pack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Only OBGYN I would go to!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr pack for almost 8 years now. He delivered both of my children and was always very honest..he is very upfront and to the point.Even recently I went back for a cyst. I may have not always appreciated it and listened at the time. Julie his RN is awesome..he has a new staff from when I had my children but they all seem pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Wonderful OB/GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pack is wonderful. He genuinely cares about how you are doing throughout every visit. He cared for me my entire pregnancy and delivered my first son via cesarean section. I will be seeing him again with my next pregnancy. His office staff is funny and kind. They are also extremely helpful! Thanks Dr. Pack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmond Pack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Herpolsheimer

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Miller

22 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesse Sherrod

34 years experience

4.8 of 5