ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmond Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmond Young?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Thank you, Dr. Young

Dr. Young is fantastic!! He continues to be the only Psychiatrist I trust. I have been under his care for over 10 years. He is the only Psychiatrist who listened to me about this: My anxiety was actually seizures! He was the hero who stopped pushing antidepressants on me because he understands these drugs makes seizures worse. I owe him so much for dragging me out of the creepy psychiatric drug bonanza the other psychiatrists put me through (points at Barash). He put me on meds appropriate for my true condition..which had been sorely misdiagnosed by other psychiatrists. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Would recommend to anyone - very professional and attentive. Hard to get ahold of in between appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Young

I have been his patient for over 12 years. He listens to me. He ask a lot for questions to be sure he under stands what you are telling him. My daughter saw him for about six years. But when she turn 18 years old. Dr. Young could no longer discuss her care. I was very upset becausebecause, I knew my daughter and he wouldn't 't listen to me. Let me tell you, we had words. But he said " Vicki , I will not loose my lincense because you don't agree with the law.". I was still mad but iI went back to see him. His a good doctor. But if you take your young adult to him , you will get no answers. He treats them like adults even if the parent ( me) isn't ready to let go. He gets five stars for putting up with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Young

I have been his patient for over 12 years. He listens to me. He ask a lot for questions to be sure he under stands what you are telling him. My daughter saw him for about six years. But when she turn 18 years old. Dr. Young could no longer discuss her care. I was very upset becausebecause, I knew my daughter and he wouldn't 't listen to me. Let me tell you, we had words. But he said " Vicki , I will not loose my lincense because you don't agree with the law.". I was still mad but iI went back to see him. His a good doctor. But if you take your young adult to him , you will get no answers. He treats them like adults even if the parent ( me) isn't ready to let go. He gets five stars for putting up with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmond Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Timothy Mccord

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Asim Ulusarac

    Dr. Asim Ulusarac

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Brian Barash

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (72)
    21