ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Carroll III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Carroll III?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very Knowledgeable

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Dr. Carroll is very knowledgeable. He will take time to explain the problem, and answer questions. Don't expect to chat about the kids. He doesn't rush, but doesn't like to waste time. He is direct, and doesn't sugar coat. He could use a bit more tact, but I'd rather have a doctor who is good than a doctor who wants to be my buddy. His staff is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Dr.Carroll is amazing person great Doctor .He is the best .Very handsome too .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

I had been to another ortho doctor who I was not completely happy with. My experience with Dr Carroll and his staff seemed much more professional to me, he took the time to explain to me my options in a way I could understand. And he is really skilled with cortisone injection. Thankyou Dr. Carroll

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Dr carroll is a very good doctor i like him and he is very good at what he does.thank you dr carroll.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Carroll knows what he is doing and is a really good surgeon. He is very direct and keeps on the subject at hand, meaning he isn't going to be chatting about the weather with you. Bedside manner may need tweaking some but he is a good doc. I am very happy with my bi-lateral knee surgery. My legs are straight and things are going very well. Job well done.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

I recently had a total shoulder replacement with Dr. Carroll and I am now playing golf, fishing, etc. with little or no pain. I have even forgotten that I had the surgery. I still have a problem with getting my arm straight above me but I think it will come with time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2010

I disliked him so much that I decided to get a second opinion. Deplorable bedside manner.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Carroll III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.