Dr. Edmund Delgado MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice DR. I recommend him, and the staff very profesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
I am utterly disappointed in the fact that I have faithfully gone this doctor's office for over 10 years. I called to make an appointment and was refused the opportunity to see a doctor over $25 for a SO-CALLED NO SHOW BALANCE. I have NEVER had a balance prior to this one incident. They were not budging even though I really needed to see the doctor. NEEDLESS TO SAY my time with them is OVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never trust anyone else. He makes you feel so comfortable, great personality, easy to talk to, and great sense of humor which makes every visit calm and easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Moved on from this guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor left Family Medical Center so I was moved over to Dr. Delgado, but I always saw the nurse practitioner. The first time I had ever met him, I found him to be arrogant and rude. I was going through a break-up after two years and was suffering from anxiety and I had requested a higher dosage of the anxiety medication that I was prescribed because I was taking two a day. I do not have an addictive personality and knew that I wouldn't even need the pills for much longer, but he would not refill my prescription and instead wanted to put me on anti-depressants which I didn't feel I needed because I didn't feel depressed and I knew, again, that I would be fine in a very short period of time. I also couldn't believe his comment when I told him why I was having anxiety which was "you should stop dating." After an attempt to try and refill my prescription at the original dosage through my pharmacy, he terminated me from the clinic so I couldn't even go to another doctor there. The job of doctor is to help, not hurt. What a jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Didn't consider what I felt was wrong
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very easy to get an appointment. He is kind and courteous, however I do not believe he listened to me and the way I felt my body was acting. Things went well until we disagreed on something I was very sure about. Time for a new doc because we did not see eye to eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
The best!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him to my family and all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
He is a great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Delgado for several years now, he is always a pleasure to visit with. He has always been caring,interested and professional. I would recommend him without any hesitations. :)

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Edmund "Frank" Delgado. His professionalism and can-do attitude are second-to-none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmund Delgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.