Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the kindness and supportive doctors Ive known
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not notified my appt. was changed til arrival. Then told they don't accept my insurance.Now have medicare and it's not listed for them. UNREAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
A sham and a shame...
I received care and treatment for over 20 years from the original practitioner who established this office. Despite serological results, scans, and family history. Dr Hornstein and partner pronounced me as having absolutely no arthritic condition. Nor was I ever able to secure any other appointment with any rheumatologist as the result of their diagnosis. A little over a year later I'm being admitted to a nursing home as the result of no care, treatment or concern due to the deterioration of my arthritic conditions. I have Rheumatoid, Bechet's, Degenerative Spinal, Psoriatic and Osteo; all verified by quantitative testings as well as clinically. They by the way, no longer accept patients and have refused continued care for all established fibromyalgia patients, as well as dismissing those not worth their time for whatever reason. They are the only rheumatologists within approximately 75 miles, with plentiful senior population. I'm middle aged and sadly have been regulated to a life of severe pain and no longer have the ability to care for myself. Thanks for glancing at this review...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took three months to get an appointment! BUT....he was worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Unreliable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter started going to see Dr. Hornstein over 2 years ago. My daughter really liked him and felt he would always be there for her through the tough times ahead. Well she was very wrong, he is unreliable, during times of exacerbations of her disease he would never return her phone calls. I would never recommend this physician to anyone. Apparently he is burnt out and no longer has any compassion for his patients. Shame on him. Time to retire. Transfer your patients if you no longer want to provide care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
A Friend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring,compassionate,doctor i know.I look forward to my appt. every time. I have been with him about 10 years i guess,and he cares about me as a person,,as well as a patient. Learning about his battle with cancer,just proves to me what an amazing person he is.Very happy to know him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring, dedicated and professional physicians I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
love dr hornstien
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a women and i can say he is a fabulous Dr. always explains never talks down to you and you never wait your time is as important as his
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thoughtful, compassionate, and intelligent. An excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he used to care but doesn't anymore. you can be in agony and he won't even see you. any messages you get are from Trish his nurse. I was a ten year patient and decided why make my insurance pay for well visits but when you need his help you can't even talk to him never mind seeing him. I agree with another person that wrote a review that he treats you like a drug seeker. After that much time you would think he knows better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I find that Dr. Hornstein spends time explaining the diagnose and is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmund Hornstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Prakash Darji

15 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Thea Calkins

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mcinerney

34 years experience

3.3 of 5