Dr. Edmund Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is has expertise unlike any dermatologist I know. He is always current on the latest research and takes time to explain everything in detail to his patients. It is hard to book an appointment with him, but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is the best dermatologist I have been too. He is extremely intelligent, experienced, and up to date. He takes the time to explain everything and is easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Worst experience with a medical professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee spent less than 5 minutes with me. Gave me a prescription and left. I got a bill for a surgical procedure, which was apparently part of the 10 second examination of my skin. Never did he notify or explain what he was doing. Now I have a large bill and zero consideration. I hope no one ever uses or refers Mr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Lee for years for annual skin exams. Appointments are always on time and staff is very friendly. Dr. Lee is very thorough and informative. He is always easy to talk to and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Very Capable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is very capable and is very proactive, thankfully, in dealing with skin cancer. Anyone commenting that he or she has a problem with Dr. Lee's attitude or demeanor is unfairly projecting his or her own problems on to Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Stick to the dermatological certification
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee seems to have a certain view of women that is both condescending and demeaning. The stress associated with serious skin ailments is treated as an emotionally debilitating illness of the female rather than a normal reaction to a physical cndition both disfiguring and contatious.There is little empathy. His expertise is undermined by his machismo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was rude and nasty. Refused to see my two children. Had the appointment down for one child and refused me at the desk. Left my children upset. Was a horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Proactive in skin cancer prevention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmund Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Felix Kuo

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Coven

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Green

37 years experience

3.7 of 5