The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

The Best Doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. Rhett is a wonderful, caring doctor and he has a great staff. He is extremely thorough...more so that any doctor I've ever had. He is the best. Everyone that works there seems happy and that helps to make all his patients feel happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good choice

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Have gone to Dr Rhett for many years. He did my surgery and my recuperation was minimal because he told me ways to prevent soreness. I have always been 100% pleased with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took the time with me.

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I had the opportunity to do an initial consultation with Dr. Rhett's Nurse Practitioner, Gene Blake. It was thorough and individualized. She spent time with me, had options to address my concerns and was able to provide a transparent document of what each would cost. Dr. Rhett will be doing my ablation in the in house surgery center. I waited so long to do this, but they made it seem less daunting with everything right there... and affordable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

This is an amazing practice. I went for a hormone consul and was fascinated with this practice. They have it all. Even their own accredited surgery center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All that a physician should be!

Posted on November 14th, 2012

I consider Dr. Edmund Rhett to be an outstanding physician as well as a gentleman, a scholar, and an absolute pleasure to have as my personal physician. I have recommended Dr.Rhett countless times since my very first appointment with him 32 years ago...when his hair was black! He literally saved the lives of my girlfriend and her dangerously premature son - 21 years ago. My teenage daughter started her annual exams with Dr.Rhett 3yrs ago; he saved her life! She's now on track living a wonderful healthy life. If we could say this about all physicians, this crazy world would be a much better place. God Bless You Dr. Rhett.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, very courteous and professional staff

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.