The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

The Best Doctor

Dr. Rhett is a wonderful, caring doctor and he has a great staff. He is extremely thorough...more so that any doctor I've ever had. He is the best. Everyone that works there seems happy and that helps to make all his patients feel happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Good choice

Have gone to Dr Rhett for many years. He did my surgery and my recuperation was minimal because he told me ways to prevent soreness. I have always been 100% pleased with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Took the time with me.

I had the opportunity to do an initial consultation with Dr. Rhett's Nurse Practitioner, Gene Blake. It was thorough and individualized. She spent time with me, had options to address my concerns and was able to provide a transparent document of what each would cost. Dr. Rhett will be doing my ablation in the in house surgery center. I waited so long to do this, but they made it seem less daunting with everything right there... and affordable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

This is an amazing practice. I went for a hormone consul and was fascinated with this practice. They have it all. Even their own accredited surgery center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

All that a physician should be!

I consider Dr. Edmund Rhett to be an outstanding physician as well as a gentleman, a scholar, and an absolute pleasure to have as my personal physician. I have recommended Dr.Rhett countless times since my very first appointment with him 32 years ago...when his hair was black! He literally saved the lives of my girlfriend and her dangerously premature son - 21 years ago. My teenage daughter started her annual exams with Dr.Rhett 3yrs ago; he saved her life! She's now on track living a wonderful healthy life. If we could say this about all physicians, this crazy world would be a much better place. God Bless You Dr. Rhett.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Excellent doctor, very courteous and professional staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Rhett Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. David Smith

    Gynecology, General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Eleanor Oakman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.89 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    9
  • Dr. Kenosha Gleaton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.89 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    7