Dr. Edmund Tomlinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rockville Centre, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    31%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
MRS.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Very detailed and courteous doctor. He showed tremendous concern about my well being and health during my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Love
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love both Tomlinson and Oh. I have been using them for over 5 years. They are more blunt and to the point, which is what I like. Having moved all the way out east, I still travel to them. Oh typically has a longer wait time, Tomlinson runs on time, and is a "no frills" doc which I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
RUN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do NOT care for Tomlinson, Dr. Oh is 'ok'. Both Dr's pressured me to get the flu vaccine in my 9th week of pregnancy. I refused. Every appointment after that, I was pressured even more. I still refused. I was pregnant with twins. Dr Tomlinson now started to pressure me to get an amnio (with a 45% chance of miscarriage bc of twins) I still refused. He then told me that one of my twins was probably a down syndrome baby (to get me to have the amnio) He sent me to specialist, Dr Berman who then tells me to terminate Twin A. Long story short, my husband and I swtiched OB's and hospitals and have 2 HEALTHY beautiful babies! Not one is delayed in any way and are laughing, talking, running, happy twins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Never met a ruder person
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was this man rushing and extremely rude, he made me cry at my first OB appointment. I knew I wouldn't go back to him and found a wonderful LIJ doctor. He also charged me incorrectly on my bill and it has been a nightmere dealing with their office to get it corrected because I have to deal with a bunch of idiots. Whoever gave this man his medical license should be reevaluated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Unsatisfied EX patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pregnant with my first child and met with dr Tomlinson for the first time last month. He seemed as if he had done this a million times and just rushed through his spheel of what not to eat and what not to do while pregnant. He spoke so fast that my fiance and I almost couldn't understand him. I felt rushed out of his office. A week later I called and left a message on there appointment answering machine with my name and number for a second prenatal appointment. I spoke clearly as the message states and I am still waiting for a return call from the office to schedule my appointment 2 weeks later!! Needless to say I switched doctors in the interim and am very happy with dr Gary Levine of long island women's health center in Mineola who took his time with me and was very friendly and professional. Another thing that annoys me is that dr Tomlinson did my Pap smear without anyone else present in the room. This made me feel very uncomfortable as I was always told that a female nurse should always be present if your gyno is a male. I wouldn't recommend this office to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
very nasty, arrogant, terrible bedside manner....glad I finally got smart and found a new dr. He is very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmund Tomlinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.