ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmund Torkelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Torkelson?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmund Torkelson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

I can't imagine a better GP!

Easy to talk to, explains so I can understand, and very knowledgeable. Recommended by my cardiologist, who happens to be his GP too. I've been going to Dr. Torkelson for 5 years (as of 2015). The only negative is his office does not handle Medicare paperwork, so I have to pay for office visits out of my pocket --- but it is worth the extra expense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Not as accurate of a DR. as you think

I was in a accident and DR. Torkelson ordered an MRI and misdiagnosed my results of the MRI. Which in turn cost me thousands of dollars in co-pays/procedures! 1.5 yrs of horrible suffering from pain and jumping from Dr to Dr until I found a one who from the original MRI DR. Torkelson reviewed was able to diagnose the problem. This DR. even showed me the MRI which Torkelson never did. Even after needing 3 surgeries, DR Torkelson NEVER follow up on my care. Very disappointing. Even more disappointing is trying to find another primary care Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

wouldn't take me because I have medicare as secondary

Though I have excellent primary insurance, they would not accept me as I have Medicare as my secondary, due to disability, While I said I was willing to pay the co-pays (15%) and they did not need to bill Medicare, they wouldn't make an appointment. Their is a over 4 month wait to get in even if they did take me. If you are going to get old and be on Medicare (everybody will eventualy). Don't get established there if you plan to live past 65.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Great Physician

Dr. Torkelson is my favortie doctor. I've had a number of personal physicians over the years... He aided me in finding a good doctor to repair my chronic back issues. He even came to visit me in the hospital post op. There are few doctors that will do that these days. I respect him greatly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Doctor Who Cares

Dr. Torkelson always makes me feel like I am the most important patient he has. His diagnosis is accurate. His prescriptions starts to work immediately towards curing the problem. The Dr personally follows up and answers any questions that I may have. He is the kind of Family Doctor I grew up with. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmund Torkelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaverton, OR.

  • Dr. Mohammed Taher

    Dr. Mohammed Taher

    Internal Medicine

    Beaverton, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Jennifer Gibson

    Internal Medicine

    Beaverton, OR 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Thomas Gilberts

    Dr. Thomas Gilberts

    Internal Medicine

    Beaverton, OR 0.31 mi

    2.8
    (11)
    17