Dr. Edmundo Rivera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
The best Dr I've ever had!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rivera is a wonderful, caring, and compassionate man. He has helped me so much over the last 7years. My only complaint would be the lack of organization and response/urgency with paperwork. I may lose my social security disability case purely bc of records not being handled correctly. That is the office staff being too busy and not following through. I will continue to see him regardless; bc he is just that wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Diagnoses patients and treats those who need it most without ridiculing them for their illness.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Rivera in the mid 1990's; when he practiced in the Brevard county area. I am a disabled veteran; that needs the help of someone; that has experience, and understands; that there are patients with multiple problems. I have severe spinal disease, anxiety, depression, and other problems, and the spinal disease has left me in a position; where even a short drive of 15 to 20 minutes can put me in the bed for 2 to 3 days, but I travel over 1 hour each way to see him; because I feel like he is doing all he can for me, and his wife goes out of her way to be nice to me and my wife of 47 years. Be honest with him, trust him, and he will go out of his way to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
A Common Pill Pusher
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy actually allows teens to tell him what mess to prescribe!!! He does not consult with the parents outside of the presence of the kids, and when prescribing drugs for ADD or ADHD he does not check with the parents or the schools to see if the meds prescribed are working or are the correct ones or if they child is just trying to get high. The wait in the office is ridiculous and he should fire his wife and hire a competent person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked his wife the receptionist, she was very nice, but I would show up at least thirty minutes early for my appointment and would end up waiting in the office for at LEAST two hours every time I went. I didn't understand why that was because every time I went in to talk to him he spoke to me for all of 5 minutes if that, and asked simple basic questions. He didn't seem like he really cared which made me hesitant to open up and receive the attention and help that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr rivera since 1998/1999 I drive from covoa to orange city just to be able to continue to see Dr rivera. He and his wife have been great to me. I came down with cancer about 18 months ago. They have been great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Have been going to Dr. Rivera for 4 years...and he is wonderful...he listens....and CARES!!...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Rivera since his practice began in Orange City Florida - Excellent, Excellent, Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor has have been my doctor 17 years would not change him wish there was more doctors like him thank you for helping me through my many hard times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
55 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had called this office checking if this Dr. was taking new patients. The lady who answered had no clue what to tell me. She said they took new patients but wanted to check. She took personal information including policy number etc. She said she'd have the office manager call me back. I hadn't heard from them in 4 days, I call back today and after getting bounced around someone answers on a speaker phone and says Dr. isn't taking new patients. This office will never get my business. There's many Dr.'s out there who pride in their office personnel giving good service as it is a reflection to the Dr. These ladies wasted 4 days of my time. It was a very simple question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, he addresses your concerns, he works with you to ensure that you get better-overall a great doctor. As for his office staff (his wife pretty much), I've had no problems with her and she's been more than willing to change my appointments to earlier or later times. Just be respectful and courteous, and you'll get the same back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmundo Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christine Grissom

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Masferrer

35 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fredrick Petty

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor