The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edmundo Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmundo Rivera?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edmundo Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 66 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

The best Dr I've ever had!

Dr Rivera is a wonderful, caring, and compassionate man. He has helped me so much over the last 7years. My only complaint would be the lack of organization and response/urgency with paperwork. I may lose my social security disability case purely bc of records not being handled correctly. That is the office staff being too busy and not following through. I will continue to see him regardless; bc he is just that wonderful!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Diagnoses patients and treats those who need it most without ridiculing them for their illness.

I first saw Dr. Rivera in the mid 1990's; when he practiced in the Brevard county area. I am a disabled veteran; that needs the help of someone; that has experience, and understands; that there are patients with multiple problems. I have severe spinal disease, anxiety, depression, and other problems, and the spinal disease has left me in a position; where even a short drive of 15 to 20 minutes can put me in the bed for 2 to 3 days, but I travel over 1 hour each way to see him; because I feel like he is doing all he can for me, and his wife goes out of her way to be nice to me and my wife of 47 years. Be honest with him, trust him, and he will go out of his way to help.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

A Common Pill Pusher

This guy actually allows teens to tell him what mess to prescribe!!! He does not consult with the parents outside of the presence of the kids, and when prescribing drugs for ADD or ADHD he does not check with the parents or the schools to see if the meds prescribed are working or are the correct ones or if they child is just trying to get high. The wait in the office is ridiculous and he should fire his wife and hire a competent person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I really liked his wife the receptionist, she was very nice, but I would show up at least thirty minutes early for my appointment and would end up waiting in the office for at LEAST two hours every time I went. I didn't understand why that was because every time I went in to talk to him he spoke to me for all of 5 minutes if that, and asked simple basic questions. He didn't seem like he really cared which made me hesitant to open up and receive the attention and help that I needed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Been seeing Dr rivera since 1998/1999 I drive from covoa to orange city just to be able to continue to see Dr rivera. He and his wife have been great to me. I came down with cancer about 18 months ago. They have been great

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Have been going to Dr. Rivera for 4 years...and he is wonderful...he listens....and CARES!!...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Find another

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Rivera since his practice began in Orange City Florida - Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor has have been my doctor 17 years would not change him wish there was more doctors like him thank you for helping me through my many hard times

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

Patient

55 stars

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

I had called this office checking if this Dr. was taking new patients. The lady who answered had no clue what to tell me. She said they took new patients but wanted to check. She took personal information including policy number etc. She said she'd have the office manager call me back. I hadn't heard from them in 4 days, I call back today and after getting bounced around someone answers on a speaker phone and says Dr. isn't taking new patients. This office will never get my business. There's many Dr.'s out there who pride in their office personnel giving good service as it is a reflection to the Dr. These ladies wasted 4 days of my time. It was a very simple question.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

great doc

He listens, he addresses your concerns, he works with you to ensure that you get better-overall a great doctor. As for his office staff (his wife pretty much), I've had no problems with her and she's been more than willing to change my appointments to earlier or later times. Just be respectful and courteous, and you'll get the same back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edmundo Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.

  • Dr. Maria Masferrer

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Orange City, FL 0.08 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Christine Grissom

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Orange City, FL 0.08 mi

    2.9
    (14)
    41
  • Dr. Fredrick Petty

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Orange City, FL 0.44 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    40