ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edna Pierre-Louis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edna Pierre-Louis?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edna Pierre-Louis?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Very honest and knowledgeable

She diagnosed a serious health concern during my first visit and immediately referred me to a specialist that saw me the same day and who did perform the surgery that I needed successfully

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Love her

Dr. PL is absolutely awesome. Yes, she is very blunt and to the point. However, she wants and does what is best for her patients. When I had my son two years ago I asked her if she would deliver him and she worked things around so she could. I would definitely recommend her as a physician. A little foot note this photo does not do her justice...she is a very beautiful woman! I would trust her with anything.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2012

My visit started out good but, after the nurse took all my info in the room I waited for the DR for over 45 mins. No body came in to recognize to fact I was there or to let me know the DR was running behind.very stressful and anoying.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Recommend her to all the women I know. She is superb. Love her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Wonderful

Dr. Pl is not my primary OB but I love her out of all of them . She makes sure you are taken care of and is very promptAnd calls you back . If I were to have another child I wouldMake her my primary OB . Wonderful doctor !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Bedside Manner

Her bedside manner could use improvement. I did not feel that she was really listening to my concerns. I was disappointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Love Dr. PL and all the others at Gessler OB/GYN

At first, Dr. PL seems a little matter of fact, but that made me feel better anyway, at 18, I didn't need a friend, I needed a competent professional. However, once I continued my appointments, her caring and attention to detail caught a tumor in my pituitary gland. When I got pregnant and went into pre-term labor, she called me on the phone to check on me and has been wonderful through my pregnancy and bedrest. She is extremely professional and very caring, even in a potentially scary situation. I also love Drs. Mancini and Jardin, but I'm not a huge fan of Ratleff, but her last day was this month. I have been seeing Dr. PL for 8 years now, and still love her and Gessler. I even said I don't want anyone but her to deliver my son, but we'll see next month :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Great doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Great Clinic and Drs

My experience at Gessler Clinic has been wonderful. I don't have anything bad to say about Gessler Clinic, staff, Dr's etc. They have all been wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

She saved my life

Dr. P.L. actually saved my life. I was 52 years old and really didn't consider a mammogram to be so important. I was only 2 months past due with my mammo and she insisted I have one ASAP. I did have cancer in the first stage.It was DCIS (ductal carsinoma , in the milk duct).I did not feel a lump! I was biopsied and had a lumpectomy shortly after followed by radiation daily for 5 weeks. I am now on a 5 yr. cancer drug with exams every 6 mos. Hopefully it will not return. I thank Dr. Pierre Luis for being so thorough with her patients. Please have your mammos done every year as it could save your life too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edna Pierre-Louis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Lisa Jardine

    Dr. Lisa Jardine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (69)
    23
  • Dr. Zaira Moreno

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winter Haven, FL 0.03 mi

    3.2
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Carlos Gabriel

    Dr. Carlos Gabriel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winter Haven, FL 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    18