The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edna Scheindling-Tokayer Is this you?
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edna Scheindling-Tokayer?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Dr. Tokayer was very informative and easy to speak with. I had the Doctors full attention and did not feel rushed during the consult. It was refreshing speaking to Dr. Tokayer who answered all my questions regarding thyroid and healthy meals. She helped me understand my condition. I left the office with more information and a plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wonderful Dr, even nicer person!

Dr Tokayer has been my endocrinologist for the past 3 years. My sugars were crazy before coming to her. Now I am doing great and am under control. Thank you Dr! Great bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

The worst doctor ever! She should not be practicing medicine. She never examined me and lied to my insurance company about an exam that never took place. Then she wasted my money by running blood work on me leaving out 2 important tests. She advised me to get surgery for my para thyroid glands before even running routine tests. This woman is a fraud.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Waste of time...

Was told that this doctor had experience with parathyroid issues following parathyroid surgery: doctor spent almost the entire initial consult typing my prior lab results on her computer without much discussion. She had her office staff give brief instructions in the days following appt. and was not able to speak with the doctor again unless another appt. was made. Her advice indicated limited comprehension of hypocalcemia following parathyroid surgery and was of zero help. Avoid this office if expertise in parathyroid disease is required.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Caring and compassionate

Dr. Tokayer was very attentive and thorough. Also, very easy to talk to. I'm lucky to have found her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Patient at Boca Regional

This Dr kept us waiting for over 4 hours before we found out he was not going to come to the hospital. She was supposed to give instructions on insolin etc. We finally had a nurse go over this so as to prevent a high sugar level. Very disappointed after she said just wait a few hours and we waited 4 before she decided to bale out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edna Scheindling-Tokayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Delia Weiss

    Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Pedro Badillo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Aurea Tomeski

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    52