Dr. Edna Scheindling-Tokayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tokayer was very informative and easy to speak with. I had the Doctors full attention and did not feel rushed during the consult. It was refreshing speaking to Dr. Tokayer who answered all my questions regarding thyroid and healthy meals. She helped me understand my condition. I left the office with more information and a plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wonderful Dr, even nicer person!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tokayer has been my endocrinologist for the past 3 years. My sugars were crazy before coming to her. Now I am doing great and am under control. Thank you Dr! Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever! She should not be practicing medicine. She never examined me and lied to my insurance company about an exam that never took place. Then she wasted my money by running blood work on me leaving out 2 important tests. She advised me to get surgery for my para thyroid glands before even running routine tests. This woman is a fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Waste of time...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told that this doctor had experience with parathyroid issues following parathyroid surgery: doctor spent almost the entire initial consult typing my prior lab results on her computer without much discussion. She had her office staff give brief instructions in the days following appt. and was not able to speak with the doctor again unless another appt. was made. Her advice indicated limited comprehension of hypocalcemia following parathyroid surgery and was of zero help. Avoid this office if expertise in parathyroid disease is required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Caring and compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tokayer was very attentive and thorough. Also, very easy to talk to. I'm lucky to have found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Patient at Boca Regional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr kept us waiting for over 4 hours before we found out he was not going to come to the hospital. She was supposed to give instructions on insolin etc. We finally had a nurse go over this so as to prevent a high sugar level. Very disappointed after she said just wait a few hours and we waited 4 before she decided to bale out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edna Scheindling-Tokayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.