Dr. Edra Kimmel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect bedside manner, she helped me through a very scary situation with my second child. Perfect OB!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She makes the uncomfortable experience comfortable! She's also great at sitting and talking to you like a person and not just a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Really easy to talk to
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Kimmel is very easy to talk to and is concerned about my health and well being. I feel like I'm talking to a friend who happens to be a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Best Ob/GYN in Mississippi! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kimmel is the most kind, intelligent, and professional doctor I have ever seen. She has an incredible bedside manner and takes time to listen to my problems and understands my concerns. She really spends a lot of time explaining any questions I have. It's like I've known her my whole life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office visits were rushed but waiting a long time before you are seen by the doctor. Biggest problem was for my 30 year old daughter who about a week after her appointment she got a call from the office at 4:58pm asking her to call the doctor. She returned the call immediately and got the answering machine. She called at 8:30 this morning (this is happening as I write this) and was told someone would call her back. At one she still had not heard and called back. At 3:30 she went to the office and they told here she might as well not wait cause the doctor was in "clinicals" and she would call her when she gets out. It has to do with her pap smear results as the call in number told her that her results were unavailable and that she must call her doctor!! It is unacceptable to me that a doctor's office calls you about your health and you can not get a return call in almost 24 hours!! Our family has a history of cancer (her aunt and mother,me, have both had breast cancer and her other aunt has had precancerous cells removed after an abnormal pap test. Not to mention my daughter has had an abnormal pap before. Do you agree we should be a little upset?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last time I was in Dr. Kimmel's office, I waited for 1 hour and 45 minutes, before she came in the room. I had some problems I wanted to discuss, but when she came in, she was in a huge hurry, barely looked at me, and acted like I was wasting her time. I am sure she knows what she's doing, but I would like to find another doctor. Also, at the office, they herd you into the bathroom in a GROUP, with men sitting right outside the bathroom, and give everyone the urine sample cups, and explain how to use them very loudly. It is humiliating. Not the most sensitive or helpful place for a gyno visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kimmel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt so comfortable with Dr. Kimmel. Very knowledgeable and able to explain everything in layman's terms. Very kind and very respected by her office/hospital staff. She is one in-charge lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edra Kimmel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Bush

41 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cook

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Kellum

36 years experience

4.4 of 5