Dr. Eduardo Aguirre DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff seems uninterested and like they don't like their jobs. The doctor drops patients without any kind of notification and his staff claims that the doctor sends out certified letters . You wait for long time in the lobby if your appointment was at 2 you have you won't be seen till almost 3 o'clock I would not recommend this doctor at all as the primary care doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr.Aguirre very friendly, explained benifets in getting treatments. Wait time was not long once in exam room...however the staff is very unwelcoming, and somewhat rude. I walked in early to fill out my paperwork and the receptionist did not even glance up. I waited at the window for more than 5 min to be acknowledged. She was on the phone but never told me I will be right with u, never made eye contact. I found that completely rude, and to top it off once she got off the phone she got up and left instead of pausing to give me my paperwork. The other woman was a bit more friendly however, neither of them were very welcoming ultimately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Incompetent office staff, Doctor protects them!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff and service of staff. They don't follow instructions from the doctor. I was told I could pick up my prescriptions that they would be sent into the pharmacy. I left to go to the pharmacy they hadn't received it. They called the doctors office and they said they would send it when they get to them. They sent me to two different labs for a test that is done in the doctors office, called two other labs to see if they could do it and I was told by them they don't do it there that it is a test normally in the doctors office. Brought the issues before the doctor to express my concerns and was told if I wasn't happy to find another doctor. I would advise against this doctors office seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Poor Service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go to Dr. Aguirre because I am on Medicaid patient and basically have no other choice in the Denton area. It is easy and convenient to get an appointment. The staff are rude and not helpful. The doctor spends no time with me. Getting documents sign takes months with several follow up calls. The staff provides no information on when forms will be sign and just says he is busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Dr . Aguirre's great but not his staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aguirre is great, but his female staff is not. I've been told shots are only given on Wednesdays and only in the morning. Not very compatible with school schedules. If it's a busy time you're sent to the DCHC across the street for shots, where you have to take a number to be called to be told to wait again. I've been scheduled an appointment when the office was closed. Have taken my children twice for a lead poisoning test and received yet another letter that the lab could not analyze the blood sample.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
oh no
Wait time
45 minutes
this doctor spent no time with me and stayed far away from me. he diagnosed me with a sinus infection but did not look in my throat, nose or did he touch my face at all. he had full mask and gear on when he came in room and tried to say it was cause he had allergies. sure. how do you diagnose someone with out touching them. never in my 31 years have i ever been to a doctor like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aguirre is an excellent physician.I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Aguirre, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Beall

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunil Modi

14 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vinay Nair

12 years experience

1.0 of 5