Dr. Eduardo Avila MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Draper, UT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Excellent service!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had lipo with Dr. Avila. He was professional, caring, friendly and set proper expectations. He even called to check on my conditions a few hours afterward. I returned to work three days after the procedure with minimal pain. I would definitely recommend Dr. Avila to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised at some of the other reviews about the doctors bedside manner. I just had a treatment with him. I had lipo done without narcotics (my choice) and he was very kind and caring, making sure I remand comfortable the entire time. He repaired a bad job a different doctor did. I think he is honest. I could see how maybe hearing the truth about your body could possible come across as uncaring, however I expect the truth from my doctor with out any sugarcoating. I would 100% recommend him! He spent alot of time chatting and keeping me distracted from the procedure. He even gave me a call that night to make sure I was still doing well. I trust Dr Avila and would return to him for future procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Happy and satisfied!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care from Dr. Avila and the staff at SONO BELLO. I am thrilled with the results of my procedure and have referred several people o his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recently has lipo done by dr. Avila, and he was very kind and professional. The staff was great. I had 4 areas done and it was not painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. VERY uncaring. Will never allow Dr. Avila to treat me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (unless you like to be tortured)
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to the Sonobello clinic in Murray Utah for a laser-lipo procedure. Not only was Dr. Avila extremely cold and uncaring, he began the procedure before the anesthetic took effect and continued without so much as a word despite my complaints and obvious pain. I asked him to stop but he never even responded to me. STAY AWAY FROM DR. AVILA AT ALL COSTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Avila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.