ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eduardo Benarroch Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eduardo Benarroch?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. So glad I got a second opinion! His dictations were riddled with errors. Completely misquoted me and even changed many of my symptoms (some worse some better). I wouldn't trust this doctor for anything. One mistake, ok...multiple mistakes...says: SCARY! If all that wasn't bad enough, he was rude, arrogant, and just plain doesn't listen well (his notes show that to be true, in itself). I'm surprised Mayo hasn't looked into him further. Wish I had written a complaint letter just to get my medical records corrected. Doesn't hurt me, but if enough people complain...maybe he will 'retire'.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

missed an important diagnosis that ended in an emergency surgery.

Please do not see this doctor. He has written articles to suggest many people's illness' are nothing but behavorial amplifications. He was very arrogant, rude, and most importantly he did not listen to me. Because of his predisposition to assume some symptoms are due to anxiety, etc...he missed a SERIOUS HEART CONDITION! Another doctor had to fix his huge mistake. He literally told me if I took an antidepressant, I would find my symptoms would go away. 4 months later.....I was having emergency surgery on my HEART! This is not just my experience...look at this man's reviews! (Mayo guards many of these review sites, so it's not even a full representation). His own journal writings display his views.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Love Him

I'm surprised to see so many negative reviews. He did a great job with me! Truly AMAZING! He got right to my problem and explained it very clearly. He asked just the right questions and understood my complex issues right away. He knew several problems before I voiced them, because he understood the root of it all and knew how it would affect other things in my life. It was so refreshing to not have to argue with a doctor about what's going on! I would highly recommend this doctor! For once, my problems were logical instead of "all in your head!" My only complaint is he has a thick accent and talks fast so it was hard for me to understand him. Thankfully my husband understood and we were able to work out the communication issue. Dr. Benarroch was compassionate when MANY other doctors have not been, he was thorough and I wish there were more doctors like him. Don't let the negative reviews scare you away. If doctors have been telling you you have POTS or IST, don't hesitate to go to him. You won't be disappointed. (Just bring a tape recorder so you can play back the visit, you won't have time to write it all down. He did leave very thorough notes, just like he told me he would. This doctor follows through and delivers!)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. He did not want to listen to my complaints, was very rude, arrogant, smug and pompous. He told me if he believes all illness is a figment of our imagination, we make it up, that pain isn't even real. I wouldn't take my dog to this doctor let alone a human!! Seriously, I don't know how he maintains a job with Mayo. He will never be able to help anyone until he eats some humble pie and gets over himself. Don't o to him!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Excellent care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

RUDE

this doctor is horrible. unless he can "see" your illness or disease, he will tell you to go see a shrink!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

zero bedside manner, rude

He has got to be the rudest doctor I've ever seen. Very narrow minded...old school. Poor bedside manner! Gave wrong diagnosis which his own colleague had to fix. Not sure how Mayo Clinic has allowed this doctor to continue.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner. Doesn't listen

He asks all the questions and doesn't allow the patient to add or speak much. His 'picture' is distorted because the patient isn't allowed to give details beyond his immediate questions. Worst doctor experience I've ever had. Would not recommend or return.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eduardo Benarroch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Charles Harper Jr

    Dr. Charles Harper Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Huxsahl

    Dr. John Huxsahl

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Jerry Swanson

    Dr. Jerry Swanson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    36