Dr. Eduardo Garcia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pain doctor ever. Listens to me, but does what is best for me!! Very Important!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Run, walk, crawl, wheel in to see this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia saved me from the inept treatment of another "Pain Management Doctor". He is extremely knowledgeable and cares greatly about his patients. He doesn't talk "at" you, he talks with you and actually listens to your concerns and engages you in making decisions about your care. He is what everyone wishes their doctor would be! I've just completed a successful test of the Nevro spinal cord stimulator and am very excited about getting some relief after suffering with severe chronic pain for over 12 years. Dr. Garcia's entire staff, especially his PA, Denise Jarbeth, are kind and make you feel like you matter. I highly recommend Dr. Garcia!!! You must submit your medical records for review before your first consult, but it's definitely worth the trouble. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is lacking professional experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Garcia I was crying and in extreme pain. It's been 6 years now and my quality of life has improved greatly. He is the only doctor I trust to treat my diabetic neuropathy. Unlike so many doctors, he really listens and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Awful Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff, especially the office manager. Dr. Garcia is unprofessional, arrogant, and chauvinistic. The staff never returns calls, and although he calls himself a "pain specialist," the only interventions he seems to know of are epidural/steroid injections and writings scrips for pain meds. Save yourself a lot of wasted time and unnecessary frustration, and make the drive to TMC. The physicians there are top notch, professional, and my new dr makes my physical well being his priority, and treats me with the respect I know I deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and the staff at this clinic are very rude. Please go some where else unless your into being treated with disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived in severe pain for many years. When I saw him, he took the time to figure out what was wrong and treat it. I have been with him for about 15 or more years now and am grateful that he gave my life back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Doctor Garcia is not being a "doctor" to the "patient"!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refuses to listen to you. Your not to question him. The staff does more of his doctor duties then the actually doctor. Talks down to his staff and his patients doesn't care who is present. Thinks he is above everyone and he does not wrong. He will spends more time with older women who are there to see him for his good looks not there for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Kind and Intelligent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered from pain for years. Previous Drs. tended to ignore me. The staff at Dr Garcias office actually listen to you and make plans to do what is best. They have so many options aside from just pain medication. Definitely up on the latest techniques. Love them! You likely will have to wait a little for your appt but that is because Dr. Garcia and Melinda PA take time to listen, and help, each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Not what he seemed
Wait time
15 minutes
In the beginning about first two visits it seemed like he was really sympathetic to my problem but with each visit thereafter he was more and more insensitive about my issues with pain and how it was affecting my quality of life. The same happened with his assistant, they don't care about what I am going through they just put on initial pretenses to make it seemed as if they cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
More than just a pill pusher
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man BELIEVED my pain and made appropriate referrals and did appropriate research for its cause. The result is I have mor wuality of life days as well as hope for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Genuine Care for Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 6-7 years and find Dr. Garcia very easy to speak with and he goes the extra mile to find the problem. He cares for his patients making sure they are not in pain and will try all means to ensure they are cared for during their illness. He as a way of making you comfortable; making it easy to explain your problems in every detail.Dr. Garcia's staff; especially is assistant are fantastic and if you really need to see the doctor they will go out of their way to get you into the office.I recommend him to my family and my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Toothaker-Alvarez

34 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chung Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Bulkley

be the first to rate this Doctor