ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eduardo Garcia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eduardo Garcia?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eduardo Garcia?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
26.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

When the tough need to get going, you are left with your pain.

Best bedside manner of any doctor I have met. When it is time for him to do his job, he doesn't have time to fight your insurance company.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Best pain doctor ever. Listens to me, but does what is best for me!! Very Important!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Run, walk, crawl, wheel in to see this doctor!

Dr. Garcia saved me from the inept treatment of another "Pain Management Doctor". He is extremely knowledgeable and cares greatly about his patients. He doesn't talk "at" you, he talks with you and actually listens to your concerns and engages you in making decisions about your care. He is what everyone wishes their doctor would be! I've just completed a successful test of the Nevro spinal cord stimulator and am very excited about getting some relief after suffering with severe chronic pain for over 12 years. Dr. Garcia's entire staff, especially his PA, Denise Jarbeth, are kind and make you feel like you matter. I highly recommend Dr. Garcia!!! You must submit your medical records for review before your first consult, but it's definitely worth the trouble. You won't regret it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Staff is lacking professional experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

The first time I saw Dr. Garcia I was crying and in extreme pain. It's been 6 years now and my quality of life has improved greatly. He is the only doctor I trust to treat my diabetic neuropathy. Unlike so many doctors, he really listens and really cares.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Awful Experience

Rude staff, especially the office manager. Dr. Garcia is unprofessional, arrogant, and chauvinistic. The staff never returns calls, and although he calls himself a "pain specialist," the only interventions he seems to know of are epidural/steroid injections and writings scrips for pain meds. Save yourself a lot of wasted time and unnecessary frustration, and make the drive to TMC. The physicians there are top notch, professional, and my new dr makes my physical well being his priority, and treats me with the respect I know I deserve.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

This doctor and the staff at this clinic are very rude. Please go some where else unless your into being treated with disrespect.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

I lived in severe pain for many years. When I saw him, he took the time to figure out what was wrong and treat it. I have been with him for about 15 or more years now and am grateful that he gave my life back to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Doctor Garcia is not being a "doctor" to the "patient"!

Refuses to listen to you. Your not to question him. The staff does more of his doctor duties then the actually doctor. Talks down to his staff and his patients doesn't care who is present. Thinks he is above everyone and he does not wrong. He will spends more time with older women who are there to see him for his good looks not there for treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Kind and Intelligent

I had suffered from pain for years. Previous Drs. tended to ignore me. The staff at Dr Garcias office actually listen to you and make plans to do what is best. They have so many options aside from just pain medication. Definitely up on the latest techniques. Love them! You likely will have to wait a little for your appt but that is because Dr. Garcia and Melinda PA take time to listen, and help, each patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Not what he seemed

In the beginning about first two visits it seemed like he was really sympathetic to my problem but with each visit thereafter he was more and more insensitive about my issues with pain and how it was affecting my quality of life. The same happened with his assistant, they don't care about what I am going through they just put on initial pretenses to make it seemed as if they cared.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

More than just a pill pusher

This man BELIEVED my pain and made appropriate referrals and did appropriate research for its cause. The result is I have mor wuality of life days as well as hope for the future.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eduardo Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Toothaker-Alvarez

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (24)
    35
  • Dr. Cathlyne Camp Frye

    Anesthesiology

    Webster, TX 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Raymond Miller

    Anesthesiology

    Webster, TX 0.29 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    32