Dr. Eduardo Ibarguen-Secchia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 24 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Outstanding and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cared for me as a child and now of my daughter. He listens and explains. It is obvious he loves what he does. I was saddened to know he will retire at years end. I will always be grateful to him. A great loss for pediatric care in the area. Wish him well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love the Doctor and staff! They treat you like family. Prompt curtious service and call backs. We do not feel rushed when we are there. They take their time with us and make sure we understand everything and all our questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ibarguen is great. I trust him and he explains clearly the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with the promptness of care given to my son. There compassion and concern for my son's health! It's expected from a Dr but they went above and beyond what I expected! Thank you for making my son well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wonderful and very patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and gentle man. He listened when no one else did. Found my daughter's problem even though it was not even a gastrointestinal problem!! She had a seizure disorder which caused her stomach symptoms. He took the time to listen and solve the problem. My daughter is doing great after years of being ignored by her PCP and other specialists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
correo
hola como esta dr eduardo solo escribo para ver si me podria proporsionar su correo para comentarle un caso gracias
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
GREAT!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been caring for my daughter with Crohn's disease for 5 years. We were all distraught whe we heard he was closing his practice. Saw another pedi GI and gosh... how horrible. We are now extremely happy he is back working with Methodist. His care and compassion is unique. We are so lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic. My 6 month daughter has been having sleep problems since birth and always fussy. Has had all kinds of tests including sleep studies and he sleep problems was blamed on acid reflux. At our first visit with Dr. Ibarguen he said not likely. Ordered some lab and found she has a liver problem where she produces too many bile acids that make her itch all the time which is why she is always fussy and can't sleep. Started treatment and she is doing great. She will not outgrow this problem, and we will not leave his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Ibarguen for a second opinion on my daughter who had an abnormal X-ray and several doctors wanted to do surgery. After going over my daughter's history and exam I remember his words: "the most important thing is to treat the patient, not the X-ray". He advised to hold off on any surgery. One year later my daughter is doing very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a rough bedside manner. Was referred to him because childhood vaccines made my child's BMs stop. He had his mind made up before he ever talked to me and examined my son. Told me the easy solution was for my husband to stay up with my son and that it was my problem, not my son's. After the same problem presented again (3rd time!), the pedi agreed of that the vaccines were making my son's BMs stop and he will not get vaccines for 6 months. Dr I did not follow-up after 3rd round of vaccines although he knew the vaccines were only 1 week after our consult. He was very insulting, became rude when I asked questions about the medicine he was prescribing and was short when asked about a short-term plan. Yes, my son was gaining weight and growing, but was not sleeping, screamed for several hrs a day and was obviously in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Fantastic. US News and World report was right
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
US News and World report listed him as one of the best. Not kidding!!! Listens to what you say. Does not give up when tests are normal. Was very thorough and found my daughters problem which was a vestibular neuritis causing her nausea. She suffered for years, but he solved the problem in a few weeks. My daughter is now doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had seen 2 other specialists and he was the only one who listened and searched for an answer. My duaghter had chronic nausea. After careful testing and many questions he found a vestibular problem. My daughter suffered for years. She is now doing great. He cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Ibarguen-Secchia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Danny Kofos

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Madden

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maan Khatib

5.0 of 5