Dr. Eduardo Marichal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
best dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY good dr. i would recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marichal saved my life. I expressed a concern regarding my health and even though, upon his examination, he did not find anything to be concerned about. He really listened and referred me for a test that determined that I had a small cancerous tumor. I have been cancer free now for 2 1/2 years, but without him the outcome may have been quite different. I recommend him to all my (female) friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
EXCELENT DR! but his billing department is the worst!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to dr marichals office late in my pregnancy (we moved when I was about 8 months pregnant and I had to leave my other OBGYN). He was very caring and funny and was an excellent OBGYN. HOWEVER!I have NEVER had so many issues with a billing department as I have with his office/north florida women's physicians. My daughter is now almost 7 months old and we received a bill in the mail last week (we've already paid all our hospital AND marichal's bills about a month after my daughter was born. in fact, we paid 2500 up front and my bills only came to like 500, 300 of which insurance paid. So at about 4.5 months post partum, we received a refund of 2200 from marichal's office.). The bill was for $22. Instead of arguing, I just called to pay my bill. The lady told me my bill was for $139. They then told me something along the lines of my insurance screwed up and over paid them so I owe them more money since they already refunded what I gave them? makes no sense to me. I also was told that they "wouldn't be surpised if I received a bill when my daughter was 2 or something and thought they were crazy. But the bill is legitimate." They told me they had no idea how much I would owe, nor how long it would take to get it all straightened out (apparently it could be years!) I went last week to get Mirena put in by marichal and paid $75.10 before I left which is what insurance company and marichal's office quoted me. When I was on the call with the woman from billing, I was told just to pay the $79.04 I owed for mirena. I told her I paid out of pocket at the office. Apparently they put that money towards my growing OBGYN delivery bills and so I still owed on mirena. It's ridiculous! I'm sad to say that for my next child, I won't be going back to marichal's office just because of their billing...I can't afford to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Amazing!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a year of trying to become pregnant with my daughter and one failed pregnancy, Dr. Marichal referred me to a specialist who eventually diagnosed me with endometriosis. I cried the day he referred me due to the fact that the reality of the situation was overwhelming. He took so much time with me and was so caring. He hugged me and told me he was not sending me off for good, but would see me again as soon as I was pregnant. He was right. I was back with him in no time and he delivered my beautiful daughter. My husband and I both agree that there is no other doctor like Dr. Marichal. He truly made me feel as if I were his only patient. the office staff (Charlene) is also amazing and always knew me by my first name. I also had lots of BP problems and Dr. M even called me at home to set up personal appointments and check on me. He is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has not only gotten my beautiful son safely into this world, but he saved my life last week! He diagnosed me with a ruptured ectopic pregnancy, and he had me in the OR just 2 hours later. I trust this man with my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Marichal to anyone and everyone, he is wonderful in every aspect!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Gamin Dobbie
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marichal is the most caring Dr. i have encountered in years. His bedside manner is warm and reassuring and he always is happy and positive. He has been my Dr. for years and through a few difficulties and has always been there for me and for my husband.He is knowledgeable and current and has a grasp on what is available and new.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marichal is a very caring doctor. I felt like I was in very good hands. I had lots of questions that he took time to answer. He followed up with things when needed. I did have problems with my pregnancy that he dealt with. I love his bedside manner and I would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Most caring doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marichal is awesome!He makes me feel like I'm the only patient in the world and takes all the time I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2008
Avoid this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very poor diagnosis skills, choose him if you don't anticipate any problems with your pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eduardo Marichal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Brazzel

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Harris

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Botha

12 years experience

3.2 of 5