Dr. Edward Andrada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    14%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
No bedside manner.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait in the exam room for close to an hour. He comes in and sits staring at his computer mumbling about why I'm there. He has no bedside manner. If I say anything against his opinion he huffs up and wants to know what I want to do then. I don't know, he's the doctor. I wish he would listen to me instead of talking down to me. I want a different Doctor. I don't like this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrada is my primary health care physician. He seems to be a very courteous and caring person. He is a relatively young doctor (approximately 45). This is good for me because in years past I have had four different primary care physicians (older gentlemen) at Millard Henry who all retired within a few years of my initial visits for diabetic and heart ailments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly mother is a patient. I have gone to appointments with her and been disappointed each time. He does not speak to her when he enters the exam room and he never looks directly at her. Instead, he spends the entire appointment time looking at his computer screen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks with his back to you. No introduction. Talks down to you/belittling Recommend another MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
second visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
repeatedly interuped me issued (survey approved?)antideppressant rejected me when I asked for alternative medication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Long time patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Andrada he listens to what I tell him and he will refer you to other doctors when necessary. He can be brusque but can't we all at times. He does encourage me to implement heather habits. The only thing I don't like is that he gets on to me about waiting so long to come see him because I will have a list of complaints and he said he doesn't have the time for so many things at once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
SINGLE WORST DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The SINGLE worst doctor I have ever seen, and as someone who's life has been spent in and out of offices, THAT IS SAYING SOMETHING. Waited over a month and a half to get an appointment that he didn't decide to cancel, waited an hour and a half to see him for two minutes, RUDE, unknowledgeable about my very common condition, and literally like talking to a brick wall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
So after waiting over a month for my appointment, his office just called THE NIGHT BEFORE and cancelled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This was a new patient visit for my elderly mentally challenged, hard of hearing aunt.When he came in he didn't introduce himself. He sat down with his back to us and ask questions with his back to us. He was very rude and unprofessional, uncaring.He didn't seem to know what was going on in the office. Did not have my aunt's chart available. Did not look at notes that nurse made. Poor physical exam, listened to her heart and lungs, checked her ears and throat, had her swallow, checked her lymph nodes, and thyroid. Muttered continually while in the exam room. I would not recommend this md to anyone, and I will not be taking my aunt back to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Andrada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Russellville, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Teeter

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Patoka

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Saul

11 years experience

3.9 of 5