ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Edward Arcy Is this you?
  • 27
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
31.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Edward Arcy?


44 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

$400 Meet and Greet

Ask to schedule physical exam as a new patient. Was told the dr. would decide at my appt. if he could do exam. I asked him if I could have a physical. He asked if I had fasted for the blood work and I told him, yes. He spent a lot of time with me and did full exam, blood work and even the reflex tools on my knees like a full physical. In the end, he did not charge this as my FREE physical exam under the affordable care act. He charged me for office visit which after insurance costs me $140 dollars and the blood work ran me $250. When I called to ask appt. to be rebilled as a physical they told me it was just a meet and greet. Well, if that was the case, why didn't you greet me and then sked me for the free exam instead making me pay out of pocket! Dumb and incentive move by him and his staff to lead me to believe I could get physical at appt. I will not be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

They have a sign hanging that says if you are over 15 minutes late for your appointment they may ask to reschedule. I've been here twice now and I have waited over an hour both times to be seen. My time is valuable too.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Waited longer to get "free" physical appointment, went, not billed physical, but $100 visit instead.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

He is wonderful - his staff is not!

He is a wonderful doctor. Takes time to talk to his patients and is very good with follow up. Now his staff is a different story. They are rude, condescending and talk down to patients. Always forced to wait a long time. I was mocked once for going in with my spouse shortly after release from the hospital. I needed to ask questions and was literally made fun of for going in. Also heard a lot of office gossip outide the room we were forced to wait in for over 20 mins. Conversation that should NOT have been had in earshot of patients. Very unprofessional staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Dr. Arcy has a great bedside manner.

Dr. Arcy ALWAYS takes the time necessary to listen to me. He has a great bedside manner. He is very funny and has a very engaging personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Front office staff doesn't seem to like their jobs. Very condescending, almost curt. You will always wait an extended period of time no matter how early you show up for your appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Fantastic, caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Dr. Arcy has been our family doctor for nearly 25 years. He used to be the BEST doctor around. But as of the last few years he has made a complete 180. He has become rude , short tempered, careless and has lost touch with what it means to be a family doctor . Dr. Arcy has been condescending, accusatory, offensive and belittling to every member of my family. On several occasions with two of my family members in the last few years, he has refused to render any treatment of acute injuries. Also, on several occasions, Dr. Arcy has been unavailable while on vacation to refill monthly prescriptions, forcing his patients to go a week or more without their much needed medications. He has refused to see us for treatment in his office because of a $20 balance owed to him. Dr. Arcy routinely comes to work looking unkempt and disheveled. Every member of my family has dropped him as a doctor due to his unprofessional conduct and uncompassionate attitude. If you are considering him as your family doctor, I STRONGLY encourage you to keep looking elsewhere. It deeply saddens me to have to say these things,because we were treated like family for so many years, but as he no longer seems to care about the wellbeing of his patients, I feel obligated to put the truth out there. Nobody should have tolerate the unacceptable way that you will be treated like a second class citizen by this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Unconpassionate

Dr. Arcy has been our family doctor for nearly 25 years. He used to be the BEST doctor around. But as of the last few years he has made a complete 180. He has become rude , short tempered, careless and has lost touch with what it means to be a family doctor . Dr. Arcy has been condescending, accusatory, offensive and belittling to every member of my family. On several occasions with two of my family members in the last few years, he has refused to render any treatment of acute injuries. Also, on several occasions, Dr. Arcy has been unavailable while on vacation to refill monthly prescriptions, forcing his patients to go a week or more without their much needed medications. He has refused to see us for treatment in his office because of a $20 balance owed to him. Dr. Arcy routinely comes to work looking unkempt and disheveled. Every member of my family has dropped him as a doctor due to his unprofessional conduct and uncompassionate attitude. If you are considering him as your family doctor, I STRONGLY encourage you to keep looking elsewhere. It deeply saddens me to have to say these things,because we were treated like family for so many years, but as he no longer seems to care about the wellbeing of his patients, I feel obligated to put the truth out there. Nobody should have tolerate the unacceptable way that you will be treated like a second class citizen by this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Phone Issues

For months it's impossible to actually get thru to this office and when they finally do answer, I have waited on hold as long as 15 minutes at times. I like Dr. Arcy but the office management has gone down hill and it's time for me to find another doctor. I'm not sure Dr. Arcy realizes he is losing patients for this reason.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Worth the wait

I don't care about the wait, I would wait hours . . . Dr. Arcy is kind, compassionate, effective, and usually takes more time with me than I expect. He genuinely cares. The best doc I've ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

The best doc in columbus

My daughter needed a family and Dr, Arcy was the kindest dr. I ever met!!! He took a great amount of time getting to know my daughter and gave her outstanding care and compassion.KUDOS !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Edward Arcy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Powell, OH.

  • Dr. David Foley

    Family Medicine

    Powell, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Neha Sood

    Dr. Neha Sood

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Powell, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. John Sutter

    Dr. John Sutter

    Family Medicine

    Powell, OH 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    7