Dr. Edward Armbruster DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Trenton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 132 patient ratings
  • 78 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Arthroscopic rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
*Performed arthroscopic rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder. Dr Armbruster was very empathetic, good listner, skillful with his tools (he showed me the color pictures of the surgery, I had massive tears). He was able to return the tendons to their original footprint. The consultations before and after surgery were quite settling. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest, Dr Armbruster rates a 20 plus! I would rate my use recovery at 99.35%. I'm working on strength now. The PT care was excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Goes above and beyond
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armbruster was exemplary in helping care for my injury. I had to leave the country during the healing period and he continued to supervise my care via email, even though he certainly didn't have an obligation to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Dr. Armbruster is wonderful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is terrific, takes his time, listins to you. He earned my trust, no easy feat. I value his experience and knowledge. Would highly recommend Dr. Armbruster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2013 Dr. Armbruster diagnosed me with Keinbocks disease. When my primary doctor kept telling me it was Carpal tunnel and to just get a brace. I knew something was wrong I made an appointment and withing that first appointment he diagnosed me and we scheduled surgery to repair the damage. My recovery was long and painful but he was amazing through out the whole process. I ended up needing another surgery more recently to repair some tendons and once again he was outstanding, Not only is he an amazing surgeon and doctor he is an amazing person never making you feel unimportant to him. I will always recommend him to anyone family, friend or stranger. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A difficult surgery was completed with a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Raving patient fan
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armbruster is a great surgeon with a great bedside manner. He gave me his number and instructed me to call him any time day or night. And he was sincere! He looks you in the eye, smiles sincerely, answers questions thoroughly, genuinely cares and makes you better. I am doing yoga again after wrist surgery. I will miss him! My fave doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Armbruster is a great doctor very caring and patient. I have recommended him to everyone who complains of carpel tunnel issues. wish I hade my surgery done years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Fabulous
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor. He listens, and makes an accurate diagnosis. Very pleasant and easy to work with. He does fabulous work and is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wow!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot rave about Dr Armbruster enough. This was the best surgical procedure that I have ever had. I have great confidence in this man's skills.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't choose or recommend anyone else ! Everyone at MBO was amazing from beginning through follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armbruster is everything I had hoped to find in a Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Shattered elbow
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armbruster is amazing! I shattered my left elbow during a fall and it was looking very bad. He assured me he could repair the elbow and it would be as good as new. He knew I had a wedding to attend the end of the week and he got me into surgery the very next day. Very caring. My elbow is completely healed and I have all my strength back. He did a fantastic job!! I highly recommend Dr. Edward Armbruster!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Armbruster, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.