The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Aulisi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Aulisi?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Aulisi?

Ratings and Reviews

87 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    62
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 87 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Director; The Alpher Center for Jaw Pain and Dental Sleep Medicine

Dr. Aulisi made a potentially terrifying surgical proceedure very simple and with minimal discomfort and post operative medication. He was there for me every step of the way. I had immediat comfort in his skill and humanity, and obvious concern for my apprehension.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Patient

Easy going, proffessional, explains info patient needs to know, friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Lifesaver

Dr. Aulisi reviewed my husband MRI and knew exactly what to do. He saved my husband's life and we are forever grateful. His gentle nature and genuinely caring deamenor makes him so approachable and down to earth. Continue blessing upon your life! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Stellar Ne

Extremely skilled surgeon. Takes the time to listen, explain the MRI and is very caring and concerned with your comfort. Would never consider another neurosurgeon!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

This is a phenomenal doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Above and Beyond Excellence

The first MRI Dr, Aulisi sent me to did not examine the full area he needed to see, Dr. Aulisi was very astute, kind and thorough as HE CALLED THE MRI PROVIDER HIMSELF! to ensure that I would be retested the same day and wouldn't be billed for a second test. Not only that, although he could only see a very small part of the affected area, he accurately predicted the problem (as confirmed by the second test) and performed the surgery quickly to correct the problem. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Aulisi. He is gifted in his field and truly was a wonderful person to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Best Surgeon Ever

Best NeuroSurgeon in the Country Hands Down. Would not go anywhere else, Period.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Best doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I think Dr. AULISI was AMAZING! I wrote a previous review and somehow someone changed the "overall care" to 2 stars... he is awesome!!! His bedside manner is nothing more than sweet, helpful, caring, and compassionate! He truly is a wonderful person and a very intelligent doctor. I thank him and his office staff for their care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Dr. AULISI had amazing bedside manner, he eased my thoughts as i was nervous, scared and a little on edge about surgery. He is so down to earth and an absolute amazing surgeon, doctor and person. Thank you so much Dr. Aulisi for your time, and compassion...you are truly one of a kind!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Well Worth the wait. Knock on Wood the back has been great since my surgery 6 years ago. It was tough to get an apoointment which isn't fun when your in pain, but it was well worth the wait for such an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Great choice!

Wonderful manner and provided excellent care to my husband. 5 STAR!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Aulisi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Randy Bell

    Neurological Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Zachary Levine

    Dr. Zachary Levine

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (50)
    24
  • Dr. Jeff Jacobson

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (40)
    39