Overall Review

4.3
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy going, proffessional, explains info patient needs to know, friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Lifesaver
Dr. Aulisi reviewed my husband MRI and knew exactly what to do. He saved my husband's life and we are forever grateful. His gentle nature and genuinely caring deamenor makes him so approachable and down to earth. Continue blessing upon your life! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Stellar Ne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely skilled surgeon. Takes the time to listen, explain the MRI and is very caring and concerned with your comfort. Would never consider another neurosurgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a phenomenal doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Above and Beyond Excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first MRI Dr, Aulisi sent me to did not examine the full area he needed to see, Dr. Aulisi was very astute, kind and thorough as HE CALLED THE MRI PROVIDER HIMSELF! to ensure that I would be retested the same day and wouldn't be billed for a second test. Not only that, although he could only see a very small part of the affected area, he accurately predicted the problem (as confirmed by the second test) and performed the surgery quickly to correct the problem. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Aulisi. He is gifted in his field and truly was a wonderful person to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Best Surgeon Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best NeuroSurgeon in the Country Hands Down. Would not go anywhere else, Period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. AULISI was AMAZING! I wrote a previous review and somehow someone changed the "overall care" to 2 stars... he is awesome!!! His bedside manner is nothing more than sweet, helpful, caring, and compassionate! He truly is a wonderful person and a very intelligent doctor. I thank him and his office staff for their care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. AULISI had amazing bedside manner, he eased my thoughts as i was nervous, scared and a little on edge about surgery. He is so down to earth and an absolute amazing surgeon, doctor and person. Thank you so much Dr. Aulisi for your time, and compassion...you are truly one of a kind!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well Worth the wait. Knock on Wood the back has been great since my surgery 6 years ago. It was tough to get an apoointment which isn't fun when your in pain, but it was well worth the wait for such an outstanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Great choice!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful manner and provided excellent care to my husband. 5 STAR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Business Librarian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Aulisi is one of the best brain specialist in the D.C. area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Aulisi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Randy Bell

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Levine

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Jacobson

38 years experience

3.7 of 5