The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Yang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Yang?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Yang?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

easy to talk to

my doctor recently referred me to Dr. Yang. excellent experience all around. took time to explain everything in a way I could understand. I was very nervous but his kind reassuring nature put me at ease. was worried about having a procedure, but was much easier than I could have ever expected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Dr yang cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. Yang gives me a Sacroiliac Joint Injection in my lower back that connects my spine to my pelvis. This procedure helps relieve my pain in the sacroiliac joint, low back and buttock by reducing the inflammation and swelling of tissue in the joint area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

I'd highly recommend Dr. Yang

I found Dr Yang to be knowledgable, patient, easy to talk to, very helpful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Pain Patient

Recently referred Dr. Yang and his group for excellent care and bedside manner. Really listens and works with you to manage pain issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Best Anesthesiologist I've had

Dr. Yang was my anesthesiologist for a recent minor surgical procedure at Central DuPage Hospital. He did a GREAT job -- I have no memory of the procedure, yet I was awake and alert very quickly. I'm going to request him for my next surgery, which will be more major. The nurses, also, told me he was wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.

  • Dr. James Huston

    Anesthesiology

    Winfield, IL 0.01 mi

    25
  • Dr. Ajay Gopalka

    Anesthesiology, Pediatrics

    Winfield, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Howard Albert

    Anesthesiology

    Winfield, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25