ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Barksdale Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Barksdale Jr?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Barksdale Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

The best doctor I have had in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

The best doctor period.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

BEST Pediatric Doctor EVER!!!

Dr. Barksdale is AMAZING! I Love him! My 4 year old had surgery & he was letting me know how everything was going every step of the way! He's very kind & compassionate. I would recommend Dr. Barksdale to anyone with the need for his speciality. He's wonderful with the kids & makes them feel very comfortable. My daughter was in for a procedure that she was to be released the same day of her surgery. I was very apprehensive of how she could & would deal with the pain. Dr. Barksdale made sure she was admitted overnight for observation to be sure everything would be ok & to prevent me from going home with her & having to return the same day/night with problems. I also have to say, he came to talk to me personally at least 5 times in our 1 day/night stay! He is just the greatest!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Awesome Doc

He listens to you and takes his time and is wonderful. Very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

he was excellent him and his pediatric surgery team they follow up as necessary people often say that u get no rest while your in the hospital I didnt mind it at all because that showed that they cared and mad sure that if you had any questions they was there to answer I thank him Dr.Edward Barksdale and his excellent sugery staff......

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Barksdale. He is patient and understanding. He likes to make sure that he has answered all your questions and makes himself available to you if you happen to have questions later. He an all around good person and seems to really care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

I trust Dr. Barksdale

My son had a surgery 2 years ago and he is doing really well, thanks to the skilled, caring, kind doctor Dr. Barksdale is. He put our mind at ease the very first time we saw him and I knew I can trust my son's life in this man's hand. If he could look at any frantic mother (like I was) straight in the eyes and tell her that "your son will be ok", then you know you can trust him. My son is now 21 years old, no longer considered pediatric and I know I will have hard time finding another doctor like Dr. Barksdale. I recommend him to any parents who has a child needing surgery. You can trust him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Cynthia Buckley - Retired Kindergarten Teacher

Dr. Barksdale is, in my opinion, THE most caring doctor I have ever met.He diagnosed my son when he was a patient at Childrens Hosp in Pittsburgh.We didn't know Dr. Barksdale prior to my son being admitted through the ER.He is an extremely knowledgeable, professional,and caring individual.Besides being my son's surgeon, he was willing to go above and beyond to visit with one of my students who was a patient at Childrens and spent much time with the parents to help them understand the needs of their son.With heartfelt admiration, I think that Dr. Barksdale walks on water. Anyone who comes into contact with him isi n very good hands. He is a true gift to the profession of medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Dr. Barksdale is a gift from God!

This man is a true gift from God. He has cared for my 5 yr old son as if he was his own. He takes time with us and cares from his mother and me as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

We would rate him higher than 4 stars if we could (:

We have been seeing Dr. Barksdale for over 5 years now. He has always been an outstanding doctor. Our son is very comfortable with him, as are we too. We never feel rushed during a visit and always feel listened to.My husband and I trust Dr. Barksdale and would recommend him to anyone without any doubt or hesitation. We cannot thank him enough for how much he has helped our son. He has been caring for him since the day he was born. Dr. Barksdale is always on top of his care. He relocated to Cleveland from Pittsburgh and we still follow up with him there because he's well worth traveling for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

Dr. Barksdale recently performed major surgery to remove a large tumor from my grandson's chest. I have never met a more caring and attentive doctor. He was conciderate of the family's concerns and did everything he could to aleviate our fears. His caring nature reminds me of the doctors that made "House Calls" when I was a child. Our family is greatful to Dr. Barksdale and thank God every day for hom.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Barksdale Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Ponsky

    Dr. Jeffrey Ponsky

    General Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Jerry Shuck

    Dr. Jerry Shuck

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Keith Clancy

    Dr. Keith Clancy

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24