ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Barrows Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Barrows?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

great doctor, terrible staff

Great doctor, excellent communication with patient; his staff is TERRIBLE with follow-up communications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Excellent Urologist/Surgeon

I and my Family would highly recommend Dr. Barrows. Dr. Barrows does not make you feel well cared for.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Worst Doctor EVER!

Dr. Barrows is a horrible doctor with no integrity and no soul. He doesn't care about his patients, only the bottom line. It's worth traveling outside of the valley for decent care. AVOID this man and his colleagues!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Cancer

I have been a patient of Dr Barrows for 15 years.At 45 I had bladder cancer and another Dr told me I was fine having removed all of my cancer.Dr Barrows saved my life.I am appalled at the other review and can not understand what happened..He is very honest a little vauge sometimes on description ,but he does listen and always follows up.His office staff are amazing every last one of them going above and beyond always .When you go in the waiting room and it's always full ,what does that tell you people he is my hero.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Patient

I was terrified after reading some of these reviews. I was prepared to leave if he seemed as bad as some if these reviews. Well, I have seen him twice and found him professional, reassuring and truthful. His office staff were very helpful as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Find Another Doctor!

What a nightmare. Doctor Barrows is arrogant, rude, has zero communication skills. I would strongly urge anyone who is considering Barrows as his doctor to keep looking.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Wife of recent prostate cancer patient Sept 2011

My husband was recommended to Dr. Barrows by our family doctor at Providence. Please stay away from this doctor as he is the worst doctor we have ever encountered.I wish I could leave my phone number so you could call us. Our story has a happy ending as we quickly got to OHSU in Portland Oregon where we were treated with great kindness and respect and my husband is now cured (his bloodwork is perfect following surgery at OHSU).Here are the highpoints of our experience:1)Dr. Barrows was disrespectful overall to our family. He called with the cancer diagnosis late on a Sunday night. We found out he had our lab results for 4 days before calling.2)He hinted strongly that my husband could already be late stage cancer - the Portland doctors laughed at this, it was a scare tactic.3)He was worst in person, when we had tears - he stood up - signaling the meeting was over4)When we said we were going to another doctor he made it difficult to get all our medical records away from his office efficiently5)Since then, we have spoken to many others in the Medford, Oregon area who have also had terrible results with this doctor - but had nowhere to tell their story.Please - seek a second opinion! Get away from this doctor as quickly as possible as he is toxic. You will be glad you did. There are other very skilled and caring doctors at OHSU here in Oregon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

This doctor explained all of my options with me in the kindest manner. My surgerywent beautifully and his follow up was amazing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Jack

I found Dr. Barrows to be very competent, efficient, forthright and he has small fingers. All characteristics I value in a urologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

This doctor was my worst nightmare. He seemed angry. It was hard for me to make this appointment anyway and he made me never want to see a urologist again. Everything I asked him about he gave me worst case senerio like it was the only case senerio and in an angry manner. Scary. Even his staff seemed on edge.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Barrows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.

  • Dr. Thong Bui

    Dr. Thong Bui

    Urology

    Medford, OR 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Jack Lewis

    Dr. Jack Lewis

    Urology

    Medford, OR 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (33)
    22
  • Dr. James Loos

    Dr. James Loos

    Urology

    Medford, OR 2.39 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    18